We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food and desserts”
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #378 of 13,370 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greater Kailash I
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The food here is exceptionally good.Here all kinds of cuisines are available.Desserts are exceptionally good especially brownie with hot chocolate sauce and vanilla ice cream scoop on the top and hospitality and staff members of this hotel are very good and they are co-ordial.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pam shona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

A fine dining Chinese restaurant though the fine dining factor could surely be enhanced. The portions are great. The taste in general is very much Indianised to suit the local tongue.
Overall, service is prompt and valet parking is available.
Ordered the eight treasure veg soup, a chicken dish, the new Japanese wheat noodles, chicken basil dumplings, edamame fried rice and the humongous dessert they call the chocolate dome with warm chocolate sauce. All items were made well.
A decent dining experience!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NeelavSamratDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Went for dinner today. Party of six to celebrate a family member's birthday..Had a very very poor experience. The FOOD was terrible. Old stale food, The chicken smelled. The sauces had no flavor. We ordered 7 dishes in all, six were exceptionally poor. One, Hakka noodles was average. I hope none of us get any food poisoning. If this restaurant has any MANAGEMENT, then you are failing miserably in your job.If it was up to me, all of you would be fired!!! Never stepping into this dump again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karanr551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Being a Chinese food freak, i have frequented almost all Chinese joints in South Delhi and amongst all, I find Mainland China the best in terms of ambiance, food choices, food quality and service. This resturant really makes you feel that if you shell out money, you are bound to get the best services. I have hardly come across any good resturant which offers chinese in buffet. And, crab....never at all.Inspite of being a bengali and taking a told to break the crab shell which i took, i will have to admit that having a crab like that is inconvenient. so maybe that can be avoided. But the rest is sumptuous, mouth watering and finger licking. Worth every penny spent there.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shweta Sarkar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We went here for a family and friends dinner night and everything was just so good from the drinks to the food

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank deboneil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing