We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The real taste of India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajinder Da Dhaba

Rajinder Da Dhaba
Ranked #48 of 12,351 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 4
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Hauz Khas
Delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The real taste of India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Tawa chicken is a must have, great kababs and delightful piping hot chicken make an awesome combination.
Great Value for money..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    115
    42
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“OK place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Heard a lot about it before visiting but it was just great...nothing special and rather more skewed towards disaapointing.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank AManohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Food but better yet Afternoon Happy Hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have been here the second time and i must say i wasn't disappointed. Great food is a given considering its reputation BUT they also have a Happy Hours in the Lunch time which i found VFM. Buy 1 get 1 Free! Yahoo and so the first time it was me and my dad that did full justice before our flight and the second time it was a childhood friend of mine , who actually didnt do much justice considering there was no flight to catch and we both had to go for a meetin. This didnt stop us from grabbing a beer each at 50% :)
But jokes aside please sit in the AC 'Family' dining which actually resembles a corny cheap disco ambiance with a shiny disco ball included BUT that said the feel in the place is genuinely Family and i say good couples incl Panjabi ( Haddipa) Uncles and Aunties having a good meal also.
I recommend this place if you want to eat really good Panjabi and Dhaba style food incl kiiller kababs.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOrchidMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They don’t have the same flavor and aroma what they had years ago”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

When I was in India before year 2001 I used to go often Rajinder Da Dhaba. At that time it was located opposite to the Kamal Cinema on other side of the Road. It was very popular among us when we were students and grown-ups alike, this place has the old-college-day feeling of eating in the open. We could have the food served even in our car as well.

The best combination was Chicken Curry with Leg piece to eat together with Tandoori / Rumali Roti and some Onion Masala Salad. Tastes the same every time. Seems like they had some formula for gravy, sure nobody to match its taste in the universe.

But during my last visit to India in Feb 2011, I visited this Dhaba again. Honestly speaking I did not find any taste in the food. The taste is completely missing. Now they don’t have the same flavor and aroma what they had years ago while they were situated on the other side of the road before year 2001.

However, if you want to have food after a couple of drinks, still you can go there.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sineorhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
“GREAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

I heard a lot about this dhaba.... espesially tandoori stuff. I have been in Delhi for about 2 years and will go to this dhaba very soon..
You can also find great places to visit by visiting this websit.... www.fusionmaniac.com
Really helpful

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annidelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajinder Da Dhaba also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Rajinder Da Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing