We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical hostel”
Review of Jugaad Hostels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jugaad Hostels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

First stop on my first solo trip and it was amazing.
I accidentally booked a night early and the driver waited 2 hrs at the airport for me. Then emailed to see if I was safe, then came back to get me!
The facilities are ok, but the roof is AMAZING!
Locked door to the hostel that you have to get buzzed in, so it's great security. The staff is amazing and so kind, and full of suggestions. We all went out for drinks one night and it was so amazing to talk with so many like minded people.
Actually felt sad to leave.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Chelsea,

Thanks for your kind words and we love creating the magic as much as you enjoyed experiencing it. Come back soon and happy travels in India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Had the best time of my adventure in India at Jugaad Hostel from my very first moment. Was met by Udit (co-owner) who realised I was tired, stressed and emotional after a difficult week. His first words were 'India has a plan for you' and from that moment on I relaxed and everything fell into place. A well appointed, clean, modern hostel in an off beat area of south central Delhi, close to everywhere you would wish to visit. A great vibe from all the travellers I met there. Udit & Vasu went out of there way on a number of occasions for guests and were so keen to showcase the best Delhi has to offer. It's a passion for them and a vocation - they're damn good at it. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and came back for a second week.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Steve,

Firstly I hope your amazing journey around the world is bringing in new adventure everyday. It is nothing short of an inspiration. Of course India has a plan for you and for everyone that knocks on its doors :)

It was a pleasure hosting you guys and maybe all be well with your bike for the trip.

I keenly follow your adventure on Insta. Keep posting

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hostel well in advice as I saw it on some YouTube channel. The hostel is clean, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and it's located in a convenient location - a break away from the chaos of Delhi.

I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting New Delhi. There are some street markets close by and the deer park is around a 20 minute walk away with some shops and nice street food. The hostel is also one of the cleanest place we stayed in India - even the 'hotels' on our tour!

Enjoy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Matt

I am glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed our services. One of the main reasons to start the hostel is to provide a clean and chap accommodation to our clients and I am glad you experienced the same.

Thanks you for taking the time out to review us. Looking forward to host you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in India for 45 days for voluntary project, so I was staying most of the time in Delhi in Jugaad hostels and visiting some cities then I got back there.
Jugaad Hostels is the best hostel I enjoyed on my life till now, The stuff are really helpful and friendly, rooms and toilets are very clean, everyday at the morning they clean everything in the room and changing the bed paper sheet.
The public places are surrounded by cameras for security and also there is a gate so no one can enter or leave the hostel without permission and there is someone staying there for 24 hours responsible for this.
The most interesting thing in the hostel is the roof which a place all hostels guests staying there and sharing different stories from different cultures and learning new games and the hostel most of the time is crowded which gives it advantage to know new people from all over the world.
There is supermakets nearby and you can get all your needs easily.
I suggest this place for all travellers who want to stay in Delhi for long or short time

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hesham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Hesham

You and your crew was one of the most chill people we have hostel ever. It was great meeting you guys and of course we never could have enough Hooka :))

Come back soon and we will have a great time again. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Jugaad is an excellent place to stay, love this hostel. I always stay here when I come to the city. All the staff is very welcoming, they make you feel like home. The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean. The best part of jugaad is the atmosphere between the guests. The location is the best because is close to Hauz Khas Village which is very convenient for those who want to go out for drinks and dancing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Jordan,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and your Goa photos are giving us major Travel goals :)

I know you will be back soon so looking forward

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 736 in New Delhi
784 reviews
The Madpackers Hostel
#2 of 997 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Zostel Delhi
#3 of 997 in New Delhi
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandni Chowk
goStops Delhi (Stops Hostel Delhi)
South Extension/Lajpat Nagar
Boribista Hostel
Boribista Hostel
#11 of 997 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Joey's Hostel
#5 of 997 in New Delhi
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugaad Hostels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugaad Hostels

Address: F-128, 4th Floor, Jhandu Mansion, Mohammadpur, R.K. Puram, New Delhi 110066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 997 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,097 - ₹ 2,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The internet defines Jugaad as a colloquial Hindi-Urdu word which captures the meaning of finding a low-cost solution to any problem in an intelligent way....which is what Jugaad Hostels is all about. The basic idea behind Jugaad Hostels is having a rocking time at rock bottom prices and having a local experience of the destination, again without breaking the bank. About Us What? Jugaad Hostels is a chain of travelers’ hostels for travelers by travelers. Jugaad is not just a place to stay, but a place to socialize and connect. To socialize with other travelers, backpackers, vagabonds and connect to the city in your own way. It is a place to share your stories and check-out what others are up to. And most importantly it’s the place to stay away from the tourist traps and experience Delhi like the locals. Who? We, the people behind Jugaad Hostels have more than 12 years of experience of hosting people in India and showing them a good time. It all started with our experiences in AIESEC, the world’s largest student organization, where we hosted people from all over the world and traveled to awesome countries. After AIESEC we took it to the next level and started our own Travel Company in 2009 to turn our love for travel and India into some pocket change  Between the 3 guys behind Jugaad, we have covered almost every part of India and have had some great experiences all over the globe and are always looking for the next adventure. Where? We started Jugaad to give you a local experience of Delhi and therefore have set up our hostel away from the Touristy trapping and Travel scams of Paharganj and Karol Bagh near the New Delhi Railway station also known as the Backpackers district. We are in the South of the city only 15mins driving from the Airport and the 2 main Train stations. We are also only few minutes from the most Popular cafe and art districts of Delhi: Hauz Khas and Shahpur Jat and less than 20minutes away from popular sites like the Qutab Minar, India Gate, Connaught Place, Lotus Temple, Humayun’s Tomb etc. We are also well connected by Metro and lots of Tuk-tuks available right under the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Jugaad Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing