We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Backpacker Dwelling”
Review of Jugaad Hostels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jugaad Hostels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I just stayed for a night and it was the best.I would suggest this to solo backpackers and travellers.Really loved the facilities,hospitality and cleanliness of the place.Compared to the skyscraping accommodation costs in other parts of Delhi. It's easily connected and Green park is the nearest metro.It's like a home far from my home.Thanks Guys !!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank balaji b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Balaji

We are glad you had a good time and looking forward to host you soon

Thanks for taking the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I had the incredible chance to spend some weeks in Jugaad during a volunteering programme and it was absolutely the best hostel ever!!
All the staff is really nice and helpful in every single aspect. Thanks to every single member of Jugaad I ve felt completely at home. They have helped my in every possible way!!
The rooftop is amazing, and meeting everyday people that (generally) are or starting or finishing a long trip in India makes a lovely contrast, and every experience and conversation shared is absolutely special!!
I will never forget my stay here, my trip in India was perfect in a big way thanks to all of you!!!!
See you soon, I ll be back :D

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Teresa,

We are glad you had a good time. We knew you are super excited to stay with us and you were a delight to host.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I was in Delhi for 10 days and required a cheap place to stay at and I always only look for 2 major elements: safety and cleanliness. Jugaad hostels is situated in a crowded area with a bustling market area. The hostel is up on the 4th floor with a door that only opens after you ring a bell attached to a cctv. So it turns out to be a super safe haven with its white and bright yellow colored walls and mixed, single-sex dorms and individual rooms. But the best part is the crowd that Jugaad attracts. Travellers from all over who share their interesting stories up on the rooftop where the Delhi breeze helps you forget about the blazing heat & the 2 wooden swings lull u into a peaceful state. A self help kitchen serves free breakfast that you can cook up or otherwise cook your own meals by trying out the diverse Indian vegetables on sale in the markets. I stayed in the 6 girls dorm and made the best of friends suring my stay. I highly recommend this place for all kinds of travellers, who enjoy meeting new people, random games of scrabble and ensemble trips to the sights of Delhi with their new hostel friends :)

Room Tip: Upper bunkers in the dorms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reemaislam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Reema

We are glad you had a good time. We had been discussing your stay for sometime and I am glad Jugaad was all you expecting. Best wishes in Greece and maybe we will see you there sometime :)

Thanks for taking the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

If I were to advise a trip to dheli I would start with jugaad hostels. The service is flawless from advised tuk tuk prices to even planning your day, should you so ask. Moreover the people who I have met at this fabulous institution are beyond exceptional, in keeping with the theme. The price is as cheap as you should expect to find for even the most humble hostels in dheli. This place is a must for any traveler in indias capital.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank goodbutnotquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks for your kind feedback and taking the time to write this. I believe the guests really make the atmosphere at the hostel and I am glad you enjoyed.

Looking forward to host you soon

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

More than the good facilities and friendly staff, what stands out about Jugaad hostels is the location and the sort of traveller this hostel attracts. I stayed here a long time and it become a sort of second home for me - always clean, always friendly and never boring. You will not be disappointed - and this is not just a clique phrase - it actually probably is the best hostel in Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauls I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Pauls

We are glad you had a good time and looking forward to host you soon. You were one of our longest staying guest and also one of the most accommodating.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and maybe we will see you again soon

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
781 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,747 reviews
The Madpackers Hostel
#2 of 997 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zostel Delhi
#3 of 997 in New Delhi
715 reviews
Chandni Chowk
goStops Delhi (Stops Hostel Delhi)
South Extension/Lajpat Nagar
Boribista Hostel
Boribista Hostel
#11 of 997 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugaad Hostels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugaad Hostels

Address: F-128, 4th Floor, Jhandu Mansion, Mohammadpur, R.K. Puram, New Delhi 110066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 997 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,097 - ₹ 2,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The internet defines Jugaad as a colloquial Hindi-Urdu word which captures the meaning of finding a low-cost solution to any problem in an intelligent way....which is what Jugaad Hostels is all about. The basic idea behind Jugaad Hostels is having a rocking time at rock bottom prices and having a local experience of the destination, again without breaking the bank. About Us What? Jugaad Hostels is a chain of travelers’ hostels for travelers by travelers. Jugaad is not just a place to stay, but a place to socialize and connect. To socialize with other travelers, backpackers, vagabonds and connect to the city in your own way. It is a place to share your stories and check-out what others are up to. And most importantly it’s the place to stay away from the tourist traps and experience Delhi like the locals. Who? We, the people behind Jugaad Hostels have more than 12 years of experience of hosting people in India and showing them a good time. It all started with our experiences in AIESEC, the world’s largest student organization, where we hosted people from all over the world and traveled to awesome countries. After AIESEC we took it to the next level and started our own Travel Company in 2009 to turn our love for travel and India into some pocket change  Between the 3 guys behind Jugaad, we have covered almost every part of India and have had some great experiences all over the globe and are always looking for the next adventure. Where? We started Jugaad to give you a local experience of Delhi and therefore have set up our hostel away from the Touristy trapping and Travel scams of Paharganj and Karol Bagh near the New Delhi Railway station also known as the Backpackers district. We are in the South of the city only 15mins driving from the Airport and the 2 main Train stations. We are also only few minutes from the most Popular cafe and art districts of Delhi: Hauz Khas and Shahpur Jat and less than 20minutes away from popular sites like the Qutab Minar, India Gate, Connaught Place, Lotus Temple, Humayun’s Tomb etc. We are also well connected by Metro and lots of Tuk-tuks available right under the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Jugaad Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing