We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
282
32
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
32
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room nice rooftop hauz khas village green park metro station couple of nights place to stay india trip rooms are clean top floor tuk tuk hot water central delhi nice stay dorm backpackers raju lock
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Best hostel ever... Felt like home immediately!

Firt: Accommodations are just great.
The rooms are spacious and very clean, with 2 bathrooms (shower + toilet) for a 6 beds room!!
The rooftop is just amazing to chill ; play ping-pong with friends or watch sunset.
The kitchen is very functional with everything you need to cook.
The lounge provides HD TV ; Folk guitar ; darts game ; books...

Second and most important: staff members are the most helpful people I have met so far!!
Vasu and Udit (the owners) know everything about New Delhi, all the good places to hang out / to eat / to visit and will tell you all the good deals!
They talk perfect english and always be happy to help you.
They helped me planning and booking my whole trip across North India (hostels ; transports...) so I could get the best experience of India for a very affordable cost.

I couldn't dream of a better place to start my trip in India.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Sim

Firstly thanks a lot for writing such a detailed review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we guys try our best to treat everyone like a friend.

Looking forward to host you soon and happy travels

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The best hostel I've been to.

What makes Jugaad so special is the amazingly generous and friendly people who work there. It's worth it to go there just to meet and spend time with the guy who runs the place : Vasu. He'll take care of you if you've just arrived in Incredible India or if you're a seasoned traveler. Whatever you need, they'll do it. It truly feels like home, after having gone back so many times whilst travelling through India.

The rooftop is amazing with an incredible view, don't miss chilling there at night time :) They have all the facilities you need for a pleasant stay, but what makes Jugaad so special is the atmosphere and it's people.

Thanks guys!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank VitalVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Vital

Firstly thanks a lot for writing this review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we guys try our best to treat everyone like a friend. Do let us know what happened with Vasu's interview video :)

Looking forward to host you soon and happy travels

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Oh my what a check-in..the chap at the reception took ages to make the check-in, finally checked in by the closest room to the reception,only if I didn't have to wait in the common area for half an hour....other than can't complain, Aircon 9 pm to 9 am ( something like that), 2 toilets for dorm which was super nice, cheap, clean etc

Can't ask for anything else.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank reachmathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Mathen

Firstly I apologize for the delay in your check-in. Sometimes things get too much to handle for a single soul at the frontdesk hence the delay. We have added another chap on the front desk know to take care of any such delays.

Looking forward to host you soon and thanks for taking the time out to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Jugaad is a fun, cheap hostel in Delhi. The staff are very friendly and eager to help anyone traveling through India. The hostel's location is also key for anyone looking to experience Delhi nightlife, in Hauz Khas Village. It is also located a few blocks away from two metro stations.

My only quarrel is that they didn't take credit cards. But the rooftop ambience made up for it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Rags

Firstly thanks a lot for writing this review. We are working on the CC issue, it is apparently much more effort to get a machine from the bank then we expected.

Looking forward to host you soon and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hostel's service is really good, the staff is caring about your needs all day and helps you where they can! You even get a super helpful "dos and don'ts guide" for your first few days in Delhi via e-mail. The rooms are air-conditioned, you can lock your things (bring a lock), the internet connection is all right and the view from the roof terrace is niiiice! B-)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraausB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udit_Jugaad, Owner at Jugaad Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hey Laura

Firstly thanks a lot for writing this review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we guys try our best to treat everyone like a friend.

Looking forward to host you soon and happy travels

Udit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews