We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel: worth your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Ranked #68 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel: worth your money!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

During my short visit to Delhi, I had an opportunity to be a guest in this hotel. It is greatly situated: the market and public transport facilities in the vicinity makes it a pretty handy hotel. The cost amounts to nothing for the kind of comfort and friendliness they offer. In short, it is indeed a place to be if you are looking for a comfortable and handy place while in Delhi! Experience it for yourself...

Room Tip: comfortable enough for a goodnight's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 307baiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location (near to market and transport facilities easily available ). you liked the friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be very low cost in comparison to the kind of comforts available
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    37
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
67
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I landed at the hotel with a lot of luggage,was received very cordially by the reception desk.Luggage were very good taken care of. The room offered was very spacious and interiors were quite good. The support staff are very friendly a rare feat one can find among the hotels nearby of same category.
Though the planned stay was for 2 nights,I had to stay there for a week. Was fully satisfied with the experience.
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is strongly recommended if you are looking for a nice budget accomodation in Karol Bagh area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank talk2sant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your reviews.
You found our hotel rooms spacious n with good interior. You also found our rates value for money. You have remarked A nice budget hotel.
We try to give good service at a very low price.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It's simply a value for money hotel. Good and timely services. Friendly and cooperative staffs. Overall a very good staying experience. The rooms and open areas were mostly clean The hotel is in Karolbagh the main market area of New Delhi. metro station, super store, malls.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shinye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your encouraging reviews.
You have remarked good hotel,good value for money. You have praised timely service. You have also praised staff for being co operative and friendly nature.
Thank you once again for your reviews. Your reviews will definitely encourage our staff to perform better in future.
Regards. Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's simply a value for money hotel. Good and timely services. Friendly and cooperative staffs. Overall a very good staying experience. The rooms and open areas were mostly clean The hotel is in Karolbagh the main market area of New Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Soumya1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your reviews. We all feel good when any customer praises our service. We shall maintain our standard of good service.
Thanks oce again. Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed 1 night in sunstar heritage hotel in delhi. The personal was nice, the rooms were correct and mostly clean. I recommend it if you are looking for a cheap and nice hotel. It is not a luxury hotel but the working staff was really helpful, nice and quick.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lud740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thanks for your reviews. We will try our best to maintain good standards of service. We also assure you that if you stay with us for at least two days we assure you that you will definitely feel that ours is a luxury hotel at a price of low budget hotel.
Thanks again . Regards. Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel SunStar Grand
#45 of 716 in New Delhi
746 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
780 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#83 of 716 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,121 reviews
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#121 of 716 in New Delhi
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunstar Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Heritage

Property: Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Address: 8A/43, Wea, Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,837 - ₹ 9,413
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunstar Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is budget hotel located in the heart of New Delhi. The entire team is trained with comfort and guest staisfaction in mind. When you stay at Hotel Sunstar Heritage you will understand that all your preferences and likings have been kept in mind while designing the hotel. We urge ypu to provide us with the opportunity to serve you and we promise that you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing