We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Rockland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockland Inn
Ranked #163 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Very Good! We were very comfortable here. We appreciated the 'Welcome' water on arrival and room service was very good. The prices were fair. We would be happy to stay here the next time we come to Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandran_nidaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    78
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
39
24
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We spent 4 (2+2) nights at the Rockland Hotel in Dehli and found its personnel and sevices to be very good. I have to mention 1 outstanding staff member - Satyapaul from the restaurant - he was outstanding in ensuring our stay was really an enjoyable experience and one to remember for a long time. Much thanks to him and the other staff that assisted us ( Anil Dukey - Niroopa Ramjathan - Keshika Ramjathan - Tharawathi Bagwandein - Prabashni Gengiah ) From Durban / Johannesburg in South Africa. The rooms were well equipped and serviced. Food and drinks were well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anil_dukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Stayed there for 5 days...I can term my stay as comfortable. . Shower is good...Rooms and bathrooms are quite small...however are kept clean!! Complimentary breakfast has good options to choose from...Food quality (taste) is average. Staff is nice and always ready to serve guests. Didn't have any issue there except once, when i had asked to arrange for cab for next day and it arrived 1 hour post the scheduled time, due to which, i reached late by one hour for one of my meetings that was scheduled at 10AM in CP.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunSurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baroda
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Overall we enjoyed our visit to new delhi . the hotel pickup and drop to hotel useful. Restaurant in the hotel was fantastic, All the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. They certainly go out of there way to help. The location is great, Great breakfast with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sririshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The rooms are very small without any sunlight comming inside , Location wise very good
over priced

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandvikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rockland
#159 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Regale Inn
#225 of 716 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Chirag Residency
#169 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#168 of 716 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#161 of 716 in New Delhi
126 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#95 of 716 in New Delhi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockland Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockland Inn

Property: Rockland Inn
Address: C R Park B - 207, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash II
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#78 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,157 - ₹ 6,185
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockland Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelGuru, Yatra, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rockland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockland Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing