We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Delhi Tour”

Reality Tours & Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reality Tours and Travel is a responsible tour operator providing fun and authentic experiences around India. We invest 80% of our profits back into the communities we visit through our NGO Reality Gives. We are especially well known for our educational Dharavi and Sanjay Colony Slum Tours that show visitors the industrial and residential areas of Indian slums. We also offer city, village, multi-day and customized tours. Our tours educate visitors about the issues as well as opportunities in slums and hopes to encourage them to understand underprivileged communities better. We use 80% of the tour profits and 100% of merchandise profits to fund our sister-NGO Reality Gives that runs and supports a variety of programs in Dharavi and Sanjay Colony. Our goal is to provide authentic and though-provoking local experiences through our tours and to use the profits to create change in our communities. Our vision is a world where all tourism promotes cross-cultural understanding and local development. Our NGO, Reality Gives, provides young people in the local community with high quality education and experiences to help them maximize their potential. We do this by focusing on English, Computer and Life Skills classes as well as a series of activities and workshop in expressive art and sport. We run these program out of three community centres around Dharavi and are currently setting up similar projects in Sanjay Colony.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our Old Delhi tour with Sagar and Chittaranj allowed us to experience Delhi as a locals. We rode the metro and auto rickshaws, walked the narrow, crowded lanes in the bazaars and sat in on a service at a Sikh Temple. Our guides were both knowledgeable and entertaining - charming young men with a great sense of humour who looked out for us throughout the tour.

Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Ash,

Thanks so much for your kind words about Sagar and Chittaranj - they'll be delighted to learn that you had such a good time with them!

Hope to see you back here in Delhi (or over in Mumbai) soon!

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slum tour"
in 72 reviews
"sanjay colony"
in 103 reviews
"street food tour"
in 33 reviews
"delhi tour"
in 49 reviews
"delhi street"
in 26 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 45 reviews
"reality gives"
in 10 reviews
"local communities"
in 4 reviews
"spice market"
in 26 reviews
"chai"
in 20 reviews
"money goes"
in 4 reviews
"eye opening"
in 10 reviews
"visiting places"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 4 reviews
"cycle tour"
in 4 reviews
"metro ride"
in 4 reviews
Filter

205 - 209 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We went on a tour round Old Delhi and New Delhi. It was extremely fun and was the perfect length. We learnt loads about all the different monuments and the history behind them. Our tour guide Sagar was brilliant and really involved the teenagers. He recommended a great restaurant for us to eat lunch. He is a great tour guide. It is a great day out and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Delhi

Thank the_adventurous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to show your family the sights and sounds of Delhi. We're delighted you had such a great time with Sagar and hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My hushband and I did the street food in Mumbai... we loved it so much that we decided to do it again in Delhi! We recommanded both! Food was absolutely delicious. The visit of the Sikh temple in Delhi was also so interesting! We also did the slum tour in Delhi. All the tours were amazing! Our three guides were super interesting and dedicated! It was nice to be able to ask all our questions on Indian culture. We learned a lot! Those tours were in the insights of our trip! You must include it in your visit!

Thank ojccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're always delighted when people come on one tour...and then come back for more! Thanks so much for visiting us in both Mumbai and Delhi. It's great you enjoyed the contrasting foods and also got to see Sanjay Colony, which is of course where 80% of the profits of our Delhi tours are invested, through the work of our NGO, Reality Gives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We did two tours with guides from Reality: the Old Dehli food tour, and the Slum tour. These tours were the highlights of our trip to India. Our guides, Sagar and Geet, were both very professional and fun to be with. The food tour included the best six course meal we have ever had, and the slum tour totally changed our perception of slum inhabitants.

1  Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It's great reading that Sagar and Geet successfully filled your bellies and changed your perceptions about slums. Thanks so much for letting us show you these contrasting sides of this incredible city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I did the slum tour with Geet a few weeks ago and it was fantastic! Geet was knowledgeable, thorough and also quite witty! This was the highlight of my trip. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words about your time with Geet. We'll be sure to pass them on to her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reality Tours & Travel also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Reality Tours & Travel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing