We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Reality Tours & Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Reality Tours & Travel
from US$ 27.75
More Info
from US$ 27.50
More Info
from US$ 12.15
More Info
from US$ 23.00
More Info
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
483
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slum tour sanjay colony street food tour delhi tour sikh temple delhi street reality gives local communities spice market chai eye opening a real eye opener highly recommend the tour an excellent guide meeting point visiting places cycle tour
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We went on a tour round Old Delhi and New Delhi. It was extremely fun and was the perfect length. We learnt loads about all the different monuments and the history behind them. Our tour guide Sagar was brilliant and really involved the teenagers. He recommended a great restaurant for us to eat lunch. He is a great tour guide. It is a great day out and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Delhi

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank the_adventurous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to show your family the sights and sounds of Delhi. We're delighted you had such a great time with Sagar and hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My hushband and I did the street food in Mumbai... we loved it so much that we decided to do it again in Delhi! We recommanded both! Food was absolutely delicious. The visit of the Sikh temple in Delhi was also so interesting! We also did the slum tour in Delhi. All the tours were amazing! Our three guides were super interesting and dedicated! It was nice to be able to ask all our questions on Indian culture. We learned a lot! Those tours were in the insights of our trip! You must include it in your visit!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ojccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're always delighted when people come on one tour...and then come back for more! Thanks so much for visiting us in both Mumbai and Delhi. It's great you enjoyed the contrasting foods and also got to see Sanjay Colony, which is of course where 80% of the profits of our Delhi tours are invested, through the work of our NGO, Reality Gives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We did two tours with guides from Reality: the Old Dehli food tour, and the Slum tour. These tours were the highlights of our trip to India. Our guides, Sagar and Geet, were both very professional and fun to be with. The food tour included the best six course meal we have ever had, and the slum tour totally changed our perception of slum inhabitants.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It's great reading that Sagar and Geet successfully filled your bellies and changed your perceptions about slums. Thanks so much for letting us show you these contrasting sides of this incredible city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I did the slum tour with Geet a few weeks ago and it was fantastic! Geet was knowledgeable, thorough and also quite witty! This was the highlight of my trip. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words about your time with Geet. We'll be sure to pass them on to her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Took the Old Delhi Bike Tour with Saaket and Saaket and our family of four including two teens, ages 14 and 17. Both guides were very personable and knowledgeable and gave good overview of life in Delhi. I appreciated that they didn't delve too deep into history, dates, etc. and knew their audience; we ended up being the only ones on the tour. Private tour! Also enjoyed the breakfast/lunch afterwards. As for the biking itself, one guide rides in the front and the other in the back. But know that Delhi streets are absolutely chaotic. You'll be dodging pedestrians, bikes, motorcycles, cars, trucks, buses, ox-drawn carts, handcarts and the occasional cow. Yes, it's all part of an immersive experience. But as a mom, my heart skipped a few beats at what became near misses. So while I absolutely recommend this company for families, I'd suggest taking the walking tour of Old Delhi instead. You'll see the same things without the near-death experiences; you'll also get to see the markets when they're open instead of closed (too busy for bikes when open). However, if you asked my teenagers, they would tell you that the biking was their favorite part. But really... I'm not overstating the potential danger to newbies to Delhi.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for your 5 start review of your time with us on the Old Delhi Bike Tour and your recommendation of us!

We appreciate the detail you go into of the tour. We'll be sitting with our guides and reviewing this tour as a result of your feedback. Our guests safety is of primary importance and we're sorry that your heart skipped a couple of beats from time to time!

Thanks again so letting us show you and your family a part of this incredible city. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews