We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Reality Tours & Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Reality Tours & Travel
from US$ 27.75
More Info
from US$ 27.50
More Info
from US$ 12.15
More Info
from US$ 23.00
More Info
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
483
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slum tour sanjay colony street food tour delhi tour sikh temple delhi street reality gives local communities spice market chai eye opening a real eye opener highly recommend the tour an excellent guide meeting point visiting places cycle tour
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We booked a Street Food Tour with Reality Tours & Travel for our very first day (ever!) in India. We are SO GLAD that we did. What an amazing introduction to the city, country, and fantastic food of India!!!!! We wanted to get a real introduction to the incredible foods, and felt this was an easy and safe way to do so. Not only that, but we also felt like we got a good introduction to the city of New Delhi - this was definitely part street food, part tour.

Vijay was our guide, and he was absolutely fantastic. Engaging, knowledgeable, interesting, and passionate about his work. We would have LOVED to have take the slum tour with him, but simply didn't have time. He really made the day for us!

All of the food stops were great. The food was all fresh, piping hot, and bursting with flavor. We can't decide what our favorite was, and are still talking about how delicious everything that we tried was. The walk through "sneezing alley" (the chili market) was also a highlight, and interesting experience.

We can't recommend this tour company enough. What an awesome introduction to Delhi and the amazing foods of India.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank johnsonlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Wow! It's great to read you had such a good time learning all about Delhi's incredible food and culture with Vijay. We've shared your review with him and he's really pleased you enjoyed it as much as he did!

Such a shame you don't have time to come on our Educational Slum Tour - you'll have to come back and visit us again soon!

Have a wonderful time exploring Incredible India,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I was privileged to have gone on 3 tours with Reality Tours. I particularly enjoyed Shehnaz who made me feel at home in India. The Sanjay Colony tour was a surprise. I expected dejection, yet what I saw was enterprise. I was heartened that the folks involved with Reality Tours are making a difference. Each tour was unique. I thank you.

Maureen T

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank mmtlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Maureen,

Thanks so much for spending so much of your time in Delhi with us - it's great to read of how your perception of Sanjay Colony was changed for the better and your kind words about the work we do in the communities we serve.

Best wishes from all of us here in Sanjay Colony,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with all 3 of our tours with this company. Sagar for the Evening Old Delhi tour, Shehnaz for the full day tour and Sangeeta for Sanjay colony (slum tour). Each of them took time to get to know us and tailor the tour. They were all knowledgeable and had a sense of fun. No dull history lessons, just interesting facts and information. Can't recommend this company highly enough. Very professional from start to finish

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Carolineber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your great review - it's great to read you had so many tours with so many guides and enjoyed each and every moment so much! Fun, professional and interesting is just what we aim at and we're delighted you appreciated.

Best wishes from all of us here in Sanjay Colony!

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Our guide Sagar was brilliant and very informative, he was the perfect guide! We really enjoyed our 3hr tour around The Old Dehli, and learnt a lot! This was our second tour with Reality Tours and we were not disappointed!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hi Rebecca,

Thanks for much for coming on a couple of our tours. It's great you enjoyed your time with us so much, and indeed your time with Sagar - we'll be sure to pass on your praise to him!

Come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes from all of us here in Sanjay Colony,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Of all the many things we did and saw in Delhi (and in the many different parts of India we visited), this is perhaps the one that leaves the sharpest impression in the mind. Seeing people living in what many would describe as abject poverty, but with dignity, warmth and spirit. My friend and I were given a fascinating tour by local guide Vijay, who provided insight into the trials and challenges faced by this tightly-packed community and also introduced us to his home and family, where we tasted some of the best food of the entire trip - and certainly the best chai! My favourite part was teaching a bunch of excitable local children how to high-five! Reality Tours is doing so much to better the lot of the people around them, particularly with their education projects, and 80% of the money they make goes back to the local area. Well worth your time and money!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank robinthefog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Robin,

We really enjoyed reading your review - thank you so much. It's wonderful to learn of the fantastic impression your tour with Vijay left with you, and of your appreciation of the reason behind all that we do - providing quality education to the local community through our sister NGO, Reality Gives.

High five from all of us here in Sanjay Colony,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews