We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Delhi and Sightseeing Tour”

Reality Tours & Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reality Tours and Travel is a responsible tour operator providing fun and authentic experiences around India. We invest 80% of our profits back into the communities we visit through our NGO Reality Gives. We are especially well known for our educational Dharavi and Sanjay Colony Slum Tours that show visitors the industrial and residential areas of Indian slums. We also offer city, village, multi-day and customized tours. Our tours educate visitors about the issues as well as opportunities in slums and hopes to encourage them to understand underprivileged communities better. We use 80% of the tour profits and 100% of merchandise profits to fund our sister-NGO Reality Gives that runs and supports a variety of programs in Dharavi and Sanjay Colony. Our goal is to provide authentic and though-provoking local experiences through our tours and to use the profits to create change in our communities. Our vision is a world where all tourism promotes cross-cultural understanding and local development. Our NGO, Reality Gives, provides young people in the local community with high quality education and experiences to help them maximize their potential. We do this by focusing on English, Computer and Life Skills classes as well as a series of activities and workshop in expressive art and sport. We run these program out of three community centres around Dharavi and are currently setting up similar projects in Sanjay Colony.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our second chance to experience Reality Tours great company, the first was Mumbai.

An absolutely wonderful time being shown some highlights of Delhi.
Our guide Shehnaz was brilliant and tailoured the days tour to what we wanted to see and visit.

You could not easily get around Dehli without a good guide and driver. Reality Tours provide just this combination.

Shehnaz is brilliant, we would definately reccommend her to any friends or family travelling here.

Steve and Jacqui.

1  Thank enzo200500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi Steve & Jacqui,

It's great to hear you had such a good time with us in both Mumbai and Delhi.

Shehnaz will be so please to hear you had such a good time with her - and will look forward to welcoming your friends and family to Delhi in the future too!

Best wishes from all of us here in Sanjay Colony,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slum tour"
in 74 reviews
"sanjay colony"
in 108 reviews
"street food tour"
in 34 reviews
"delhi tour"
in 51 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 45 reviews
"delhi street"
in 26 reviews
"reality gives"
in 11 reviews
"local communities"
in 4 reviews
"spice market"
in 26 reviews
"chai"
in 20 reviews
"money goes"
in 4 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 16 reviews
"visiting places"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 4 reviews
"cycle tour"
in 4 reviews
"everyday life"
in 5 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 4 reviews
Filter

326 - 330 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

I did some tours with Reality Tours and Travels in Mumbai, and enjoyed them there, so when I got to Delhi, I contacted them again to see what was on offer. Communications (over email) were very efficient, so my last-minute (one day in advance) request was no problem. Because of some cancellations, I ended up having a guide all to myself for the Old Delhi tour. To my surprise, as it is still so uncommon in India, my guide was a young woman called Shehnaz. She did a wonderful job mixing historical info with her own experiences of the city.
The tour takes you into all sorts of unexpected nooks and crannies of Old Delhi: rooftops, forgotten/hidden back streets, ... Even though I've been to Delhi multiple times, I would not find these places without a guide. For a complete impression of Old Delhi (not just the busy main street), this tour comes heartily recommended!

2  Thank Tine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your review - it's great to hear whether in Mumbai or Delhi our team are showing you a side of India that you'd never have experienced otherwise - we'll be sure to pass on to Shehnaz how much you enjoyed it.

Best wishes from all of us in Sanjay Colony,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This tour was the best way to experience old Delhi. Sagar and Sagar K were great guides. It felt like we were cruising around with 2 people we had been friends with for years. They were informative and did there best to answer any questions we had, not just the ones about the tour either. I would highly recommend this tour and with these guides. Best tour I've taken.

1  Thank freebirdb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi there,

It's great to hear you had such a great time with the two Sagars!

Watching Old Delhi wake up as your negotiate your way around it on a bicycle is one of our favourite ways to start the day - glad it proved to be one of yours too.

Best wishes from all of us here in Sanjay,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

A really great introduction to Delhi's culture, history and most importantly it's food. Our guide, Vijay, was really knowledgable and took great pleasure and pride in showing us around his home city.

We saw and experienced things we would never have gotten to without this tour. The chole bhature and Sikh temple were definitely highlights.

Tip: don't eat before the tour, there is PLENTY to eat on it!

3  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi there,

It's great to hear you enjoyed Vijay's introduction to Delhi's culture, history and food! We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Vijay, who as your rightly say, delights in showing people his beloved Delhi.

Best wishes from all of us here in Sanjay,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We booked the New Delhi Sightseeing Tour and the New Delhi Street Food Tour and we couldn't have wished for a better experience. Both our guides, Shehnaz and Sagar, did an amazing job of introducing us to the most spectacular sites of New Delhi and the best food stalls of the old city, respectively. Especially the Food Tour is a must-do if you like Indian Food. Some of the places we went to would have been impossible for us to discover on our own. And to top it all: Reality Tours & Travel is linked to an NGO providing education for underprivileged children in India. 80% of their profits go to that NGO. So booking a tour there doesn't just give you an unforgettable experience, but it also contributes to a much more important cause.

1  Thank davidalbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBird, CEO, Reality Tours & Travel at Reality Tours & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi David,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Delhi with Shehnaz and Sagar! As you say - the great thing is that whilst discovering New Delhi and enjoying the incredible street food, you also contributed toward the work of our NGO, Reality Gives, who work to provide young people from underprivileged communities in both Delhi and Mumbai with high quality education and experiences to help them maximize their potential.

Thank you from all of us here in Sanjay Colony,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reality Tours & Travel also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Reality Tours & Travel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing