We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double choc-chip cookies”
Review of Hotel Jyoti Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jyoti Deluxe
Ranked #434 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Ingredients
125g unsalted butter, softened
1 firmly packed cup (250g) brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 egg
1 1/2 cups (225g) plain flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
100g good-quality dark chocolate, roughly chopped
100g white chocolate, roughly chopped

Method
Step 1
Preheat the oven to 180C. Line a baking tray with baking paper.
Step 2
Place the butter and brown sugar in a bowl and beat with electric beaters until thick and pale. Add the vanilla extract and egg, then continue to beat until just combined. Sift in the flour, baking powder and a pinch of salt and gently fold to combine. Stir through the chunks of dark and white chocolate.
Step 3
Place tablespoonfuls of mixture on the tray, spaced 4-5cm apart. Bake for 15-20 minutes until golden.
Step 4
Cool for 5 minutes on the tray, then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely.
Step 5
Store cookies in an airtight container for 2-3 days.

Room Tip: If you follow the recipe, you'll be fine. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2015

I stay last year when i have to go to manali and my flight was early morning.
i had a good sleep and i asked the front desk to wake me up at a particular time so that i can get my flight comfortable and they have do the same for me. i would recommend this property to the solo travelers.

Room Tip: room on second floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014DELHI6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Recommended for alone stay for a shorter duration . Location s quite good and connected well with the metro. Food is ok type considering the budget. Rooms are simple and clean and good for a sngle person stay ..

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank velu2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I stayed last year when I have to go to Thailand and my flight was early morning. I had a good sleep and I asked the front desk to wake me up at a particular time so that I can get my flight comfortable, and they have doe the same for me.
I would recommend this property specially to the solo travelers !!!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We, a group of friends, had a situation to stay here on our way back home after finishing a nice tour. We had forgotten all the joy that we had in the tour because of the horrible experience while staying in here. We booked the rooms prior to arriving there and by the time we reached the place it was late in the night. As usual, they took all the money before we entered the room and after entering the room, the worst nightmare started. Lot of bedbugs on the bed and we were so afraid to keep our luggage in the room. When we called the hotel manager and shown him the problem, he simply had thrown the insects out of windows infront of us and said...that's not a big issue to worry and there are no more bugs there. Having no choice to vacate, we stayed in the room awake all nigt. Not recommended at all. If you wanna have worst experience of your life, try this place!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suthakar_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Sunshine
#117 of 777 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Woodland Deluxe
#419 of 777 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Hotel Raunak International
#639 of 777 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Major's Den
Hotel Major's Den
#355 of 777 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shivam International
Hotel Shivam International
#407 of 777 in New Delhi
19 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
#484 of 777 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jyoti Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jyoti Deluxe

Address: 4/68, W.E.A, KAROL Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 697 - ₹ 1,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jyoti Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Jyoti Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing