We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
990
234
49
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
990
234
49
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019

This was our first trip to India and we wanted to experience the 'real' India so we wanted to avoid large corporate hotels. Shanti Home was perfect; a nice, small, cosy hotel with the kindest and most attentive staff. We were really made to feel at home and relaxed from the minute we arrived. We were greeted on arrival with a garland and a drink. We were then shown to our room 'Bombay Masala' which was perfect for our two night stay. We returned a couple of nights later and stayed in 'Oh Calcutta' which was even better! We ate both evenings in the rooftop restaurant and the food was delicious; I highly recommend the Butter Chicken! The hotel is a little way out of Delhi but we had a driver so it was not a problem.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyWillow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Home, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time taken to share your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your positive ratings.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant check in and check out experience. We are pleased to read that you liked your rooms, food & beverage offering and ambiance of our hotel. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

At Shanti Home, we always strive to create a warm ambiance for our guests to ensure that they have a memorable and comfortable stay.

We hope that we were able to meet your expectations. We value feedback like yours as it is our continuous effort to improve our services. Thank you for writing to us and we look forward to your next trip to us.

Warm Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

On our first ever trip to Delhi (& India) my girlfriend & I stayed here for 4 nights & loved it. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome with a lovely fresh drink & handmade garland. All the staff were amazing, very friendly & happy to help with anything.

The room was clean, well decorated and comes with everything you’d need for a pleasant stay. The air con is a huge plus when coming back in from a hot day.

The restaurant on the roof serves really nice well cooked food. We ate there 3 of the 4 nights and really enjoyed every meal.

I believe its the perfect place that has an authentic Indian feel that allows you to feel comfortable after coming in from the hustle & bustle of Delhi.

Although the location isn’t central its very easy to get around. The metro is 5 minutes walk away & it was no trouble for someone to call us a taxi or Rickshaw.

Overall, I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank markl295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Home, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Shanti Home and taking time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. It is our pleasure to know that food and restaurant were of your liking.

At Shanti Home, we always strive to exceed guest expectations and our guest’s appreciation is our biggest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable experience.

Warm Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Located a few hundred meters from the metro station that will take you anywhere Delhi tourist places in 45 min. Peaceful neighbourhood in Janikpuri, no noise at night, and safe.

Hotel with Rajstahni vibes, extremely clean and cozy rooms. Rooftop with nice brise in the night, they will cook for you 24 hours, whatever you ask them.

(I was sick for a couple days and they took great care of me, providing medicices and they didnt even let me pay for them. Beautiful people).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hanumanhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Home, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that your parents enjoyed their stay with us.

It is our pleasure to know that the services of our staff were helpful and made you stay comfortable; I will surely share your positive comments with them. We appreciate your comments about the food offering.

Our staff members work hard to meet and exceed our guest expectations and your appreciation is our greatest reward. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you real soon.

Warm Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Only stayed 2 nights on the start of our Golden Triangle Tour. TA reviews gave this hotel good ratings. Unfortunately we must have been given a bad room. It was clean but it was not what we expected. The bonus was the food in the rooftop restaurant. Really nice - cooked to order

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ElisThomasGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Home, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out your valuable time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Shanti Home and we are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.

We are delighted to read your comments about our staff members and I will surely share your feedback with my team. However, your mentioned concern about the room has been taken care of and corrective action is put in place to avoid any such inconvenience in future.

Your feedback is greatly encouraging and motivating our team to perform even better. Our staff members always strive to meet the needs of the guests and exceed expectations in the services rendered. Thank you for writing to us and we look forward to welcome you real soon.

Warm Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

We only stayed here for one night and chose it after reading reviews. It's a sweet little hotel with a rooftop restaurant for breakfast. The staff were so friendly and helpful and I would recommend it if you want to experience something more traditional. It's certainly not luxurious, but was clean and the room was perfect.

Room tip: There are rooms with a veranda. This gives a really airy feel to the room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dianachaloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Home, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out your valuable time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

Our staff members always strive to meet the needs of the guests and exceed expectations in the services rendered. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews