We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Shanti Home - Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #4 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Shanti Home - Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Shanti Home was the highlight of Delhi.
Ensure you get the pickup from the airport if it is your first time in Delhi! We were conned by the taxi men at the airport and missed out on a night staying in Shanti as they played an elaborate con on us. We made it to shanti the next day though and spent 4 nights there. We had origionally planned to spend three - but it was so nice we stayed an extra night as we didn't want to leave.
The rooms are so nice, 5 Stars. Beds very comfy, everything spotless, good quality.
The staff are excellent, 5 Stars,
The restaurant fantastic - pricey but well worth it - you get what you pay for! plus big servings.
The waiters - the best in India - we couldn't help but tip them and we don't usually tip.
The cost of the hotel is great - you get a bargain for what it is.
Also it is very close to the metro line - so can easily get to town!!
Thanks Shanti for an AWESOME holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in two of the rooms and both were great! I don't think you could get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    210
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
135
470
191
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

For a 4 star hotel in Indian standards it was quite decent and maybe even more than I expected. Clean, beautifully furnished with loads of services you might need when visiting (specially if alone). There is 24 hour room service, roof top restaurant with beautiful food (with price accordingly) and staff which is just amazing! Everyone is very professional, helpfull and genuine. Massage I would not recommend but again it is just my personal opinion. They can organise tours for you or anything you might need while staying in hectic Delhi. Area where the hotel is situated is quite far from everything but again Delhi is huge and everything is far. I didn't use public transport so don't know how far it is but I believe there was metro near by.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

A peaceful heaven in busy Delhi: We enjoyed every minute. The view from the roof top is stunning and everyone is so commited to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We were there in January and it was very cold at night. Our room was cosy and warm, only the bath room was a bit cold. They also organised a trip for us to the Taj Mahal. Our driver was lovely and we really felt in good hands. He also showed us some hidden of the track seights. Really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vroni_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is not a chain but a really unique hotel - although they aim for tourists this is really better for the traveller. There is a distinction. The tourist may be better staying near Connaught square where most of the American chain hotels are. You can walk around from there.
But if you are willing to give that up then the Shanti Home is a great adventure and far superior service than any 5-star chain!! Every person at the Shanti is worth chatting with - great for someone by themselves or a female traveller. Having said that, for the weary traveller or female tourist the Shanti is in a hard to find neighborhood well away from the tourist attractions. The metro is a 10 minute walk but the Shanti will always walk you there - amazing in itself. So beware because all neighborhoods in Delhi seem poor to foreigners (but they are safe).
Finally the food - really superb tandoori on the open rooftop and the reason why I decided not to eat anywhere else at night in Delhi for my 3 night stay. In fact due to the location it's best to take the metro in the daytime (its the quickest way to the attractions) and then come back to the Shanti for your evening dinner and great food and great company.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at SHanti home on our way back from Kathmandu. We were met at the airport on time, given a welcome drink on arrival & a mobile phone to if we were lost and needed to call the hotel. The room itself was stunning - Spotless and luxurious. The restaurant served amazing meals and the views of dehli are great. Although the hotel is not in the centre of Delhi, it is located 5 minutes walk from the metro.

Service was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.1 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 701 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
12.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 701 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
10.5 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
13.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
13.8 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Property: Shanti Home
Address: A - 1/300, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,772 - ₹ 8,872
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing