We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your wish is their command”
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #4 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Your wish is their command”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I have been to India many times since the 1990s. We are older and now appreciate our comforts. We have found our home away from home. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle and noise. I am a poor sleeper but we arranged a pick up from the airport and spent 3 days and 2 nights here and immediately booked our return stay. We were near the Metro which we used a great deal but if you prefer they can arrange everything for you. We found the Metro easy to use and able to get anywhere we watned but if you prefer other means they can arrange it. Transfers, trips around Delhi, day trip to Agra etc. They can check any of your train / plane details for you.
They were knowledgeable about areas to shop and sight-seeing. We have been to Delhi many times but they still came up with shops and places to see that we had missed before.
The hotel was clean, the rooms interesting and very relaxing. The welcome on the first appearance is warm, friendly and a lovely fresh flower garland. The staff were fantastic, warm and welcoming - like family. We used the transfers 3 times and had no problems, It was arranged to put on our bill and no issues.
I did the cooking class and had a fabulous time. My husband and I love Indian food and we only finished the full breakfast once as it was so large,
I highly recommend the hotel, the cooking class and the rooftop restaurant. The Afghan chicken, the masala omelette, the dum alloo benares and the tandoor are well worth it.
The small touches in the rooms, the Internet access, and the computers if you do not have one, the statues, the art work and the themed rooms (Bollywood and the talkies with great pictures). I have just cooked a 5 course meal from my lesson there and my family loved it. Bread and all, from scratch. It was very quiet (quietest we have been except for the Kerala houseboats) and helpful friendly staff. Large bed - my husband is 6'2'' and finds it hard sometimes in India. I also took advantage of the massage - excellent followed by the sauna and shower. Excellent value. We had a fantastic time. They try hard and always want to know if they could do more. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and warm and have different themes. All are clean and have shower, small bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    215
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
139
480
196
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Really liked this hotel - we to Delhi for a wedding, and this hotel ticked all the boxes. Clean, friendly staff, good service, and an amazing roof top restaurant with fabulous food. My husband and I are old India hands, and have stayed in some good places and some horrific - this is definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CMF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is my fourth time at the New Delhi Shanti Home, where i often transit from New York on my way to organize Coaching Treks with my clients in Nepal. After a 15 hours flight, i found that the efficient transportation aspect to the true comfort. perfectly clean, elegant cultural indent of Shanti Home would already been enough. But Shanti Home add a very very special feel of making you be part of their family, going out of their way to answer your needs in an authentic, yet realistic way. The ownership and leadership of Shanti Home truly empowers people to make the best possible decisions for their clients. May I add that the peaceful and beautiful atmosphere in the heart of a true neighborhood experience add to the infinite charm of the place. Special mention here to the Roof top restaurant service, to the excellent massage therapists, and to the welcoming caring true service oriented front desk staff. A final note, i brought a beautiful scarf form their boutique for my daughter, and she was delighted.
Shanti Home is my home away from home when i am in New Delhi.

Room Tip: all rooms have a perfectly and simple way to make you feel in India, i loved the fact that there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdAntoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

All in all a really good experience. I stayed for one night before heading back to Europe, therefor the location out of the center of Delhi wasn't a problem.

Shanti home arranged a train station pick-up combined sightseeing and suggested places to go. All excellent places, I will definitely take their advice again. The driver was really nice and kind.

During my stay in India I had masages every other day, with a price range from 300 to 3000 rupees. The quality followed the price and the massage at Shanti Home, 1000 rupees, also. It was good, though not unforgetable.

If you have been to Delhi before its a good starting or ending point for your trip. The area is fine, the small mall/ bazar 10 minutes away is local and nice to see.

Travelling alone the place is super as you can spend time in the spa and eat in the very good rooftop restaurant.

I forgot two items in the room -- the management send it to me in Denmark. Thank you!
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

we were at the Shanti home at the begining and at the end of our Rajastan trip. It's a typical deluxe bed&breakfast, very clean and all the staff was really taking care of us. The food was fantastic for the adults and they try to satisfay our children (not successfully); we enjoy a lot to have dinner on the roof floor.
The rooms were comfortable although one out of the three bathroom needs some restoration. Shanti is not on a main street, but in any case rooms are a bit noisy.
Generally, we quote Shanti a good location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giuliano2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.1 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
11.4 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
12.8 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
14.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
15.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Property: Shanti Home
Address: A - 1/300 | Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,007 - ₹ 9,694
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing