We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This tour is a smart choice.”
Review of Delhi Photo Tour

Delhi Photo Tour
Ranked #19 of 72 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore India with your camera. Delhi Photo Tour takes you to the well known landmarks as well as seldom visited hidden gems. The tours include photography, food, urban exploration, night sights, daily lives of locals, markets, art, history and much more. In addition to the tours listed on our website, you can also arrange for a custom tour of the city tailored according to your needs. You don't need an expensive camera to take good photographs.We can help you make good use of your camera of any type . Free pickup and drop from central Delhi, bottled water, snacks are provided in every tour.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Doing the Old Delhi Photo Tour with Jaidev was a smart move. I tried doing Old Delhi on my own but was overwhelmed by the crowds and many streets/alleys. Having Jaidev to guide me left me free to do photography. Jaidev gave me a thorough tour, pointed out photogenic spots/people and gave me tips on getting great images.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillichitra, Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Bob,
We are very happy to know that you liked our service and that you managed to get some good pictures. It was a great experience hosting you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street photography"
in 9 reviews
"street food"
in 11 reviews
"camera settings"
in 4 reviews
"take photos"
in 7 reviews
"photography skills"
in 3 reviews
"hours wandering"
in 2 reviews
"tea tasting"
in 2 reviews
"photography class"
in 2 reviews
"photo locations"
in 2 reviews
"valuable tips"
in 2 reviews
"great shots"
in 2 reviews
"streets and alleys"
in 2 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 4 reviews
"pre wedding"
in 2 reviews
"learning how"
in 2 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Good for knowing Delhi and about Delhi. The place with the unique items which can memorize and good for your knowledge.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Maps53269275794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillichitra, Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This is a fake review and this person never attended any tour. We don't even have a tour like this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my photography tour with Jaidev. I had been to Old Delhi before and knew it was a really busy place but because of the 9 day Navaratri Festival it was extra busy. Jaidev balanced this tour so well between the busy main areas and quiet back streets. I learned a lot of interesting techniques from Jaidev but also had lots of opportunities just to take photos. We also tasted some really interesting food. I would highly recommend this tour

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 605vivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillichitra, Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Hello Viv,
Thanks a lot for writing this review. It was really nice meeting you and helping you take some pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Jadiv. You inspired me and would love to have more time to take photos in Delphi and also in the countryside with You. Old Delhi, Sunder Nursery and Agrasen ki Baoli. You also know a lot about history Two great photodays and I have a lot of Lovely memories, Highly recommend Delhi Photo tours . Best wishes Anette (Denmark)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Anette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Namaste Anette,

It was our pleasure to show you around the city. We will wait to see you again on your next trip to India and will take you to many more offbeat places.

Till then, keep clicking!

Regards,
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The tour started early morning, amidst the gems of Architecture, I would say - it was a nice experience and a change from the regular corporate routine. Better to start off a saturday on a different note and finish it off with lovely clicks, nice experience and a well laid breakfast at one of your favourite spots either in Chandani Chowk or at IHC(your pick)!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillichitra, Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This is a fake review and this person never attended any tour. We don't even have a tour like this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Photo Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Photo Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing