We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardcore Old Delhi tour”
Review of Delhi Photo Tour

Delhi Photo Tour
Ranked #8 of 205 Shopping in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore India with your camera. Delhi Photo Tour takes you to the well known landmarks as well as seldom visited hidden gems. The tours include photography, food, urban exploration, night sights, daily lives of locals, markets, art, history and much more. In addition to the tours listed on our website, you can also arrange for a custom tour of the city tailored according to your needs. You don't need an expensive camera to take good photographs.We can help you make good use of your camera of any type . Free pickup and drop from central Delhi, bottled water, snacks are provided in every tour.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This photo tour took me to places I would not have found myself and maybe not would have entered as non-Indian. Do not expect the normal tourist lane or tourist views. I took pictures that will be a memory of my life. I got as close to the Old Delhi atmosphere as I can imagine is possible. Many thanks for this experience!

Thank Lars-Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Namaste Lars,

Thank you for writing us a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you. Glad to know that you liked the offbeat part of Delhi.

Keep clicking!
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street photography"
in 9 reviews
"street food"
in 11 reviews
"camera settings"
in 4 reviews
"night photography"
in 2 reviews
"hours wandering"
in 2 reviews
"tea tasting"
in 2 reviews
"photography experience"
in 2 reviews
"photography class"
in 2 reviews
"amateur photographer"
in 2 reviews
"photo locations"
in 2 reviews
"valuable tips"
in 2 reviews
"great shots"
in 2 reviews
"amazing city"
in 2 reviews
"streets and alleys"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 4 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 5 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

We really enjoyed this tour with Jaidev who led through the streets of Old Delhi.. We maximised our time there as it is a maze of streets and alleys. Through this tour we got a great feel of the local culture, street food and great shots. We 'd book another tour with these guys again any time. Highly recommended!

Thank IsabelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Namaste Isabel,

It was our pleasure to have you with us and show you around the city. And thank you for a wonderful review. We would look forward to see you soon.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I booked a solo photo tour in Old Delhi with Rajeev. He arrived at my hotel early. He was very generous with his time, spending much more time with me than I expected. He knows Old Delhi and made many shots possible that I could never have gotten on my own, I also learned about the people we were photographing. Rajeev is a real photo enthusiast and shared lots of interesting information and tips that made the shoot fun and successful. I though Rajeev was superb in every way. I’ve already recommended him to others, and I intend to book him again

Thank Deane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Namaste Deane,

It was pleasure having you and showing you around. Much thanks for all your recommendations. We would love to host you again and show you different part of the city.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Every Republic Day I went there and watch prade. It's look awesome, Reither then any day we go there. There are free space where we enjoy.

Thank link2billgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Booked a night tour and a Delhi monuments tour. Met with Jaidev and walked around Delhi during the night of Dec. 20 and the whole day in Dec. 21. Had a wonderful time seeing the must see sights of Delhi and wonderful dinner at KDH. Jaidev also helped me better understand my camera, which really helped me throughout my tour of India.

Thank LennyOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Namaste Leo,

Thank you for writing us a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you and show you around the city. Our photo tours are customised and lead by professional photographers where the guest and see the city as a local and learn skills at the same time.

Keep clicking!
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Photo Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Photo Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing