We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PLACE FOR PHOTOSHOOT.”
Review of Delhi Photo Tour

Delhi Photo Tour
Ranked #20 of 61 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore India with your camera. Delhi Photo Tour takes you to the well known landmarks as well as seldom visited hidden gems. The tours include photography, food, urban exploration, night sights, daily lives of locals, markets, art, history and much more. In addition to the tours listed on our website, you can also arrange for a custom tour of the city tailored according to your needs. You don't need an expensive camera to take good photographs.We can help you make good use of your camera of any type . Free pickup and drop from central Delhi, bottled water, snacks are provided in every tour.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 23 May 2017

After a two week photography tour in India I was faced with a long Sunday layover on the way home. I signed up with Delhi Photo Tour. Jaidev led me to some great photo opportunities - as good as those I had experienced on the 2 week tour.

1  Thank RishabS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Namaste Rishab,

It was our pleasure to have you on photo tour. Thank you for writing us a review. Keep clicking :)

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street photography"
in 7 reviews
"street food"
in 9 reviews
"night photography"
in 2 reviews
"camera settings"
in 2 reviews
"tea tasting"
in 2 reviews
"valuable tips"
in 2 reviews
"great shots"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 5 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"dont miss"
in 2 reviews
"spice market"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"lotus temple"
in 2 reviews
"humayun's tomb"
in 2 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

my review I would make about my entire great city. the best place on earth :). the food, the people , the historic places are just amazing....I love DElhi :)

Thank anandbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillichitra, Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi,
Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

when i visited i feel like heaven & lots of pics i collected with difference places so when I see i feel good.

Thank RahulM2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Thanks to Rajeev who lead the way and gave valuable tips and knowledge on street photography. I learn, experienced and had fun during this trip. will surely come back and have another street photography with him. Rajeev is so generous sharing his knowledge and experience. Bravo !

1  Thank EddyW301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Namaste Eddy,

It was our pleasure to have you on Delhi Photo tour. We will love to host you again on your next trip to India.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The great mughal king Humayun died in 1556, and his widow Hamida Banu Begam, also known as Haji Begam, commenced the construction of his tomb in 1569, fourteen years after his death. It is the first distinct example of proper Mughal style, which was inspired by Persian architecture. It is well known that Humayun picked up the principles of Persian architecture during his exile, and he himself is likely to have planned the tomb.The square red sandstone double-storeyed structure of the mausoleum with chamfered corners rises from a 7-m. high square terrace, raised over a series of cells, which are accessible through, arches on each side. The grave proper in the centre of this cell-complex is reached by a passage on the south. The octagonal central chamber contains the cenotaph, and the diagonal sides lead to corner-chambers which house the graves of other members of the royal family. Externally each side of the tomb, its elevations decorated by marble borders and panels, is dominated by three arched alcoves, the central one being the highest. Over the roof pillared kiosks are disposed around the high emphatic double dome in the centre. The central octagonal chamber contains the cenotaph, encompassed by octagonal chambers at the diagonals and arched lobbies on the sides. Their openings are closed with perforated screens. Each side is dominated by three arches, the central one being the highest. This plan is repeated on the second storey too. The roof surmounted by a double dome of marble has pillared kiosks placed around it. It is a must see for all tourist visiting Delhi.

Thank DebabrataJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Photo Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Photo Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing