We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!!”
Review of Delhi Photo Tour

Delhi Photo Tour
Ranked #20 of 71 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore India with your camera. Delhi Photo Tour takes you to the well known landmarks as well as seldom visited hidden gems. The tours include photography, food, urban exploration, night sights, daily lives of locals, markets, art, history and much more. In addition to the tours listed on our website, you can also arrange for a custom tour of the city tailored according to your needs. You don't need an expensive camera to take good photographs.We can help you make good use of your camera of any type . Free pickup and drop from central Delhi, bottled water, snacks are provided in every tour.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I loved, loved, loved my day with Jaidev taking photos in Old Delhi. I would never have ventured down those alleyways on my own. He really showed me a side of the city I would not have seen and was so helpful and patient. A great day!!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Caroline88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Namaste Caroline,

It was our pleasure having you on the tour. Thanks for taking time out and writing us a review.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street photography"
in 9 reviews
"street food"
in 11 reviews
"camera settings"
in 4 reviews
"take photos"
in 7 reviews
"hours wandering"
in 2 reviews
"tea tasting"
in 2 reviews
"photography class"
in 2 reviews
"photography experience"
in 2 reviews
"photo locations"
in 2 reviews
"valuable tips"
in 2 reviews
"great shots"
in 2 reviews
"streets and alleys"
in 2 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 4 reviews
"pre wedding"
in 2 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 2 reviews
"spice market"
in 3 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Had a great tour guide, who catered to my specific personality. Great photo guide as I'm a beginner and I was very pleased. He engaged folks so I could take photos. Worthwhile and one of my favorite experiences in Delhi.

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jsnyder71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Namaste,

Thanks for writing us a review. It was our pleasure to have you on the tour.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Old Delhi Photo Tour was absolutely the highlight of my trip to India. I saw parts of Old Delhi I'd have never found myself, tasted some amazing food, got some photography tips, and took some of the best photos of my life. Of course I'll be deep in Lightroom for the next couple of years now, but it was so worth it! If you're a photographer and want a knowledgeable local host look no further, you have found one. If I were to ever go back to Delhi for just one day, this is how I'll spend it!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Namaste John,

Thank you for taking time out and writing us a review, much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you on photo tour. Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I went on a 5 hours photo tour with Rajeev in Old Delhi and it was amazing! Rajeev is very passionate about photography, partially street photography. He taught me some good tips. And being a local himself, he knows a lot of people on the streets, knows the back alleys of the markets, know where to get the good shots! Water, tea, lunch and snacks are all included! Rajeev is also a big foodie! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Whluo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Namaste,

Thanks you for taking time out and writing us a review. It was pleasure having you on the tour. We too keep on learning and sharing knowledge with our guest and it was a great experience.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Amazing tour of the city. Jaidev is an excellent guide and an expert when it comes to street food and photography. He has a great sense of aesthetics and so can give you tons of tips for taking interesting pictures. He is of course also very knowledgable when it comes to food.

Although I was a bit tired from travelling at the beginning of the tour, time passed very fast and I had a great day!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank thomas054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi Photo Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for taking time out and writing us a review. It was our immense pleasure to take you around to see the city.

Thanks
Team - Delhi Photo Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Photo Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Photo Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing