We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ashiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ashiana
Ranked #486 of 1,021 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

After Nainital and Corbett visit, we wished for a comfortable and cozy hotel. The brand of Kukreja groups was alluring but not the hotel. we shifted the rooms thrice to get the best of all. Though the last room we got was very nice, the location of this hotel and the service was average.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank manishshinde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
4
4
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had booked this hotel for Feb 3,4 & 5th as we were visiting Plast India Exhibition in Delhi. We had contacted them, got the confirmation mail for booking & airport pick up from Kukreja Group representative Mr Vivek.[--]
But when we landed in Delhi there was no one to receive us. When I called up their hotel it was communicated to me that there is no booking done for us !! When I tried to contact Mr Vivek it was diverted to his voice mail box & he never even bothered to call me back.
We had tough time in finding an alternate place to stay & we had to stay in a cheap hotel for 3 days that was again a horrible experience.
I suggest viewers to not to book in this hotel if you want to avoid pathetic services offered by them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

It wasn't the most horrible place I've ever stayed in, but for what we paid, we could have had a better, safer room in a better part of Delhi. Our room was small and packed with furniture, it hadn't been dusted in a long time, the curtains were really dirty and were hiding more dirt on the wall behind them, and not only would I not go barefoot in the shower, I wouldn't even take a shower. The bathroom had rusty fixtures and grungy looking tile. It just wasn't clean or welcoming and the neighborhood is a bit dangerous, but we didn't know that when we booked it. No restaurant is available and we had to walk quite a distance to get to a restaurant for breakfast. Overall, it was just okay, but not a a good value for the money. We didn't see a swimming pool, but I see the ratings below ask me to rate the pool. I didn't see it, so cannot comment except to say that no amount of money would get me in a pool at this hotel after seeing how dirty my room was.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I paid around £15/day for a luxury room. Luxury??? My room was extremely small so barely I can't move or feel comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean but not the room itself nor the toilet either.
They had internet facilities but not always work fine. The same with the TV channels.
The pictures in the website look lovely but I couldn't identify any of them in the real hotel I stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We booked online looking at pictures and promised services,hovever on arrival
we found totally different. The air conditions sparked several time and none were working coorectly. All furnitures are 3rd class. Bathrooms were extremly dirty and not cleaned. We do not recommend at all for this motel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLUE35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 696 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#47 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,076 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashiana

Property: Hotel Ashiana
Address: 50 Arya Nagar Road | Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 1,021 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 887 - ₹ 1,774
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ashiana 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An epitome of classical Indian hospitality, Budget Hotel Ashiana welcomes discerning travelers to explore an enticing experience of budget hotels in Delhi, India. Proffering world class hotel services, this luxury hotel in New Delhi is an ideal getaway for business as well as leisure trips. Strategically located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, it provides an easy access to all the major destinations in and around the national capital. Hotel Ashiana is a friendly hotel located in the centre of the city walking distance from New Delhi Station near major central government offices, parliament house, the presidential palace, bustling commercial shopping district of Connaught Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ashiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashiana Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing