We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ashiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ashiana
Ranked #509 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Can't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

It wasn't the most horrible place I've ever stayed in, but for what we paid, we could have had a better, safer room in a better part of Delhi. Our room was small and packed with furniture, it hadn't been dusted in a long time, the curtains were really dirty and were hiding more dirt on the wall behind them, and not only would I not go barefoot in the shower, I wouldn't even take a shower. The bathroom had rusty fixtures and grungy looking tile. It just wasn't clean or welcoming and the neighborhood is a bit dangerous, but we didn't know that when we booked it. No restaurant is available and we had to walk quite a distance to get to a restaurant for breakfast. Overall, it was just okay, but not a a good value for the money. We didn't see a swimming pool, but I see the ratings below ask me to rate the pool. I didn't see it, so cannot comment except to say that no amount of money would get me in a pool at this hotel after seeing how dirty my room was.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
4
4
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I paid around £15/day for a luxury room. Luxury??? My room was extremely small so barely I can't move or feel comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean but not the room itself nor the toilet either.
They had internet facilities but not always work fine. The same with the TV channels.
The pictures in the website look lovely but I couldn't identify any of them in the real hotel I stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We booked online looking at pictures and promised services,hovever on arrival
we found totally different. The air conditions sparked several time and none were working coorectly. All furnitures are 3rd class. Bathrooms were extremly dirty and not cleaned. We do not recommend at all for this motel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLUE35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Went to this place with high hopes based on the pictures online and it was also one of the hotels recommended in Air Asia Go. The condition of hotel was terrible. Lobby was poorly kept. Rooms were very old and the toilets were filthy. We doubt whether the sheets and the blankets were even changed. For a good location, try the nearby hotels - Hotel Krishna - a new hotel with ok pricing but unfortunately not listed online

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shobanbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

It is near to the railway station and my work place was also walking distance from here, so I booked this hotel. I stayed for two nights and I dont think I will stay here again. The room and the toilet were dirty and require renovation. The room was very small and had a tiny window. I had booked a Non-AC room but I shifted to an AC room next day. The Non-AC room was very small and suffocating. The carpets are torn and smelly. The tv was not working but I didnt have time to watch it or complain about it. The staff are rude and indifferent. Room service food was expensive and not at all good but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. They gave free internet in the AC room. The hotel was crowded and even late at night there was a lot of noise. They didn't change the towels or bedsheets. When I told them to change they behave das if they are doing a great favour.

Stay away from here....For the same price one can certainly get a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashiana

Property: Hotel Ashiana
Address: 50 Arya Nagar Road | Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 644 - ₹ 1,547
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ashiana 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An epitome of classical Indian hospitality, Budget Hotel Ashiana welcomes discerning travelers to explore an enticing experience of budget hotels in Delhi, India. Proffering world class hotel services, this luxury hotel in New Delhi is an ideal getaway for business as well as leisure trips. Strategically located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, it provides an easy access to all the major destinations in and around the national capital. Hotel Ashiana is a friendly hotel located in the centre of the city walking distance from New Delhi Station near major central government offices, parliament house, the presidential palace, bustling commercial shopping district of Connaught Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Ashiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashiana Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing