We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great service!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed at Hotel Palace Heights for a week while exploring Delhi. For the quality of the hotel, it was definitely a great value. The staff is wonderful, and the accommodations are very nice. While in Delhi, I also used the travel agency they referred me -- Perfect Holiday Travels -- for airport transfers and a day trip to the Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri with friends. Our driver Bodhraj was fabulous! I'd absolutely recommend this hotel and Perfect Holiday Travels!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lizmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    266
    48
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
292
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here last year, and had only good things to say about it, but I said I had problems with the internet service, and since I travel to India for work, this was a real disadvantage. So I want to update everyone: I stayed here again in June; everything was as good as before (comfortable room complimentary fruit and cookies and water as well as breakfast; nice, well-functioning bathroom, helpful and accommodating staff, unbeatable location), and the wi fi connection worked perfectly... it was fast enough to accommodate Skype calling and anything else I needed.

Now I can't think of a single thing to complain about! On the contrary, I feel like a real "insider" being able to recommend this place, which I would recommend over any of the big, fancy hotels.

I will add to my last year's review that one of the great perks of this hotel is that they have an excellent restaurant that serves (graciously) till midnight. I ate there most of the nights I was in Delhi, because I'd forget about dinner till 11 or so, and then I really didn't feel like going out. I had something different every night and it was all good. They also serve really good coffee along with the breakfast.

This is definitely now "my hotel in Delhi".

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face a blank wall, and some face outward to the street. I ask for a room facing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bea409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

In the past four months my wife and I have stayed three times at the Palace Heights Hotel. Every time we found the service and attitude of the staff excellent. We were treated as welcome guests every time, with no request unfilled.
The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean
The restaurant was very good and the staff above average
The location is good and central

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel on March 2012. The room were small but clean. The location is very good near shopping and restaurants. But the best part is the service of the reception staff and the restaurant staff. After checkout they gave us a room to shower in the evening because our flight was at midnight. And the Zaffran restaurant in the hotel served great food at reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel is at a central location, with a very fabulous staff. The staff was extremely gracious, always providing us with directions, getting our luggage, and even gluing and taping our 50 INR note when it ripped. Breakfast was scrumptious. Additionally the bathrooms and bedrooms were extremely clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#50 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#276 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 7,755
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing