We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
33
54
64
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
54
64
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghbreakfast servedcorn flakesnice place to stayneat and clean roomsdecent hotelthaliswathigujaratpunjabi
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I had stayed there on three occasions for week each, due to convenient location. The restaurant has reasonable food. but the menu for complimentary breakfast is identical each morning. there is no dedicated restaurant or dining room/hall for the hotel guests and hence all meals are served in the adjoining restaurant where the local public throngs for their meals. the terrace garden restaurant is full of insects and the management refuse to do anything about it. the waitstaff and hotel butlers and staff are dumb, lazy, careless and carefree; they backanswer all the time accompanied with silly answers/remarks and have with zero hospitality etiquettes. the food menu is limited and the items aren't available all the time. the room are not in proper shape; the aircon and tv remotes have batteries that are out of order. the entire hotel and restaurant work as per the clock, sharp; so the terrace shuts at 11pm and so does the rooms service. late night meals and snacks is a serious problem. the hotel corridors are equipped with automatic lights which is annoying during entry and exit from the room and also locking and unlocking door lock trying to locate the key hole. everything in the room minibar is stale, of bad odour, and of packaging defectsor which appers to be out of rejected stock of packaging.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adtykhndlwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having booked much in a advance and making several international calls to the hotel - I was met with great disappointment. Having arranged a pickup vehicle (via the hotel) from the airport - the vehicle had a tyre puncture, which understandably is unforseen - but when the driver stopped on the middle of the highway to change tyres - he found the spare tyre also was deflated!

Upon check-in, we booked two rooms - of equivalent standard and room price. Both rooms differed. We were road facing... my 3 year old daughter could not sleep with the noise coming through from outside chatter - we had an interleading door to the next room (guests we didnt know) and had their TV disturb us throughout the night. The Aircon was old and made a really loud sound.

The other room booked was much more comfortable, larger and sound proof. Very disappointing for a deluxe room.

I will certainly not recommend this if you are travelling with children as I did.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Prabashnee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Little difficult to find as WEA is area crammed by hotels.
I had experience of coupe of hotels @ Karol Bagh
The main advantage is the prime location in proximity of metro station Karol Bagh @ Blue Line circuit of Delhi Metro & local market which are at a stone's throw.
Hotel is finely maintained with good staff.
I duly appreciate its food and the restaurant. Its tasty and a variety of delicacies to offer.
We family & friends enjoyed the market @ Karol Bagh with awesome shopping and nice food.
I recommend this budget hotel with flexible rates for those who are on tour and shopping to delhi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leisureBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

i booked 03 rooms for my friends for 4 days in May'11.... he was very happy...and was thankful that i booked that hotel for him..... staff was very supportive and friendly, room service was excellent....
the only thing which bothered him their was that the hotel is pure-vegetarian.. .lolzzz thats not an issue after all.... cheers my vegetarian friends!!!!!
.... close to market... good place to stay in karolbagh...

Room Tip: all are good... :)
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed there for two days from the 21st sept with family. Rooms were neat and clean and the vegetarian food at " Shudh" restaurant was really nice . Stayed in the suite room.Would like to come back again when visiting Delhi

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krishna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews