We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Swati Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Ranked #318 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having booked much in a advance and making several international calls to the hotel - I was met with great disappointment. Having arranged a pickup vehicle (via the hotel) from the airport - the vehicle had a tyre puncture, which understandably is unforseen - but when the driver stopped on the middle of the highway to change tyres - he found the spare tyre also was deflated!

Upon check-in, we booked two rooms - of equivalent standard and room price. Both rooms differed. We were road facing... my 3 year old daughter could not sleep with the noise coming through from outside chatter - we had an interleading door to the next room (guests we didnt know) and had their TV disturb us throughout the night. The Aircon was old and made a really loud sound.

The other room booked was much more comfortable, larger and sound proof. Very disappointing for a deluxe room.

I will certainly not recommend this if you are travelling with children as I did.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Prabashnee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    53
    60
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
28
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Little difficult to find as WEA is area crammed by hotels.
I had experience of coupe of hotels @ Karol Bagh
The main advantage is the prime location in proximity of metro station Karol Bagh @ Blue Line circuit of Delhi Metro & local market which are at a stone's throw.
Hotel is finely maintained with good staff.
I duly appreciate its food and the restaurant. Its tasty and a variety of delicacies to offer.
We family & friends enjoyed the market @ Karol Bagh with awesome shopping and nice food.
I recommend this budget hotel with flexible rates for those who are on tour and shopping to delhi

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leisureBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

i booked 03 rooms for my friends for 4 days in May'11.... he was very happy...and was thankful that i booked that hotel for him..... staff was very supportive and friendly, room service was excellent....
the only thing which bothered him their was that the hotel is pure-vegetarian.. .lolzzz thats not an issue after all.... cheers my vegetarian friends!!!!!
.... close to market... good place to stay in karolbagh...

Room Tip: all are good... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palakkad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed there for two days from the 21st sept with family. Rooms were neat and clean and the vegetarian food at " Shudh" restaurant was really nice . Stayed in the suite room.Would like to come back again when visiting Delhi

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krishna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have stayed in Swati Dlx for last 3 to 4 years ,but this time i was surprised as i had done a on line booking 4 days before i thought i got a best rate as u book early but was surprised 2 days before i checked the rate was less ,this concept i couldn't understand .

So please dont book early u might get a good rate for on spot booking.

Rest the Service is good and food is also excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank placidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#138 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#104 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#177 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#327 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#250 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Intercity
Hotel Intercity
#179 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati Deluxe

Property: Hotel Swati Deluxe
Address: Gurudwara Road | W.E.A. Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 6,806
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati Deluxe is 3 star Hotel located in City Centre of Delhi. What makes Hotel Swati Deluxe apart is the way we thrive the needs and expectations of our esteemed guests. Serving travelers is not a profession but it is a passion for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Swati Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Deluxe Hotel
Swati Deluxe New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing