We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 85
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 366
US$ 330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 114
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 135
US$ 81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 109
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Roseate(New Delhi)
US$ 248
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$ 141
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
34
54
64
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
54
64
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghbreakfast servedcorn flakesnice place to stayneat and clean roomsdecent hotelthaliswathigujaratpunjabi
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

i booked 03 rooms for my friends for 4 days in May'11.... he was very happy...and was thankful that i booked that hotel for him..... staff was very supportive and friendly, room service was excellent....
the only thing which bothered him their was that the hotel is pure-vegetarian.. .lolzzz thats not an issue after all.... cheers my vegetarian friends!!!!!
.... close to market... good place to stay in karolbagh...

Room Tip: all are good... :)
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed there for two days from the 21st sept with family. Rooms were neat and clean and the vegetarian food at " Shudh" restaurant was really nice . Stayed in the suite room.Would like to come back again when visiting Delhi

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krishna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have stayed in Swati Dlx for last 3 to 4 years ,but this time i was surprised as i had done a on line booking 4 days before i thought i got a best rate as u book early but was surprised 2 days before i checked the rate was less ,this concept i couldn't understand .

So please dont book early u might get a good rate for on spot booking.

Rest the Service is good and food is also excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank placidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Excellent value for money and great service. The food at the restaurant next door which is also part of the hotel - "Shudh" was yummy!!!
And the location is also very central and is close to the Metro station.Cars can be booked at the reception as well which are reasonable and the drivers are trustworthy.
Overall a great experience and highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Following are reasons why one should not go to this hotel

Pickup from Railway Station 25 minutes late – Front desk staff (Siddharth) was not even aware of next station to Delhi (subji mandi) and unaware what time Amritsar- Delhi shatabdi to reaches Delhi. No of calls required to know the place for pickup 8. Driver didn’t bother to pick up first 4 calls.

Room Check-in: 30 minutes late. After travelling for the whole morning we were made to adjust in makeshift room for more than half an hour, since the room we had booked more than one month in advance was not ready.

Milk for baby was served with human Hair in it.

Lassi was served with contamination of cucumber.

If in case of emergency, you need anything at night-time; which is beyond 3 kms they will charge you 250 Rs min then on per KM some amount. Extremely argumentative front desk staff at night “Name: Inder Arya”. This gentleman is clue less about hotel locality (as 24/7 chemist in bang opposite hotel of which he had no clue), also has no intention to help or support guests.

To get an Extra floor mattress no of calls required were 12 one day one; housekeeping never attended the call on that night. Ultimately I had to walk down to front desk to get an extra floor mattress.

TV had no transmission for two days out of four, reason given cable problem.

No hot water for two days ultimately after escalation on last day some temperature was
increased and hot water was made available two and half hours before checkout .

Arrogant front desk staff at affiliated food court: “shudh” Name: Avinash. Majority of staff at food court is not aware how to cook/boil precooked baby food. They are mainly interested serving in walk-in customers

Over all a hotel which is not worth a visit with family or for business.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhay202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews