We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
44
79
55
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
79
55
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delhi gate restaurant downstairs is two nights room service very comfortable stay metro station hotel staff india mayhem fixtures taxis
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel Broadway has a great location on the edge of the old town and near Delhi gate metro station. We asked for a room with a view over Old Delhi and it was great- so much fun people (and animal) watching out of the window.
Our flight arrived very late and the staff stoped up to check us in. The staff were friendly especially the manager, they will sort out any transport requirements you have at reception.
The food in the restaurant was very good and also locals were eating there which is a good stamp of authenticity. We had a drink in Thugs every evening, it’s a great place to relax and de stress after the mayhem of the city!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debslou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for one night.
Honest review;

Pros first;

Location is excellent, that is if you want to explore this part of Delhi. It is very centrally located with metro station nearby.
Nice big rooms, well lit.

Cons;

Very poor hygiene, our room was cloaked in thick layer of dust. It was a herculean task to get someone to clean the room.
The staff was uncooperative.

Room service was very slow, and very shoddy.
Everything seemed like a tug of war between us and the staff.
They were rude and uncooperative.
There were no toiletries in the bathroom and on our asking repeated, they gave us a single sachet of clinic plus shampoo and a small soap for washing hands.
Towels were very dirty.
Breakfast served could have been OK, had the staff been a little more welcoming.
At the time of breakfast there were other hotel staff ( note not guests) who were also eating breakfast and talking very loudly.
We felt very awkward sitting there eating our breakfast, felt like intruders in a family affair.

Overall not a great experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank poojaraizada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Broadway for two nights and had a very comfortable stay. We arrived at six in the morning after an a twenty hour journey; we were hoping to just leave our bags but they actually allowed us to check in so we could rest and shower and have breakfast. That made a world of difference after a long journey. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions and arranging transportation for us. We had an early train out of the city and they helped us decide when to leave and secured a car for us. The restaurant downstairs is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The bar is also a great stop for a beer in the evening.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Stunning stay of delight in this interesting area. Staff and amenities are world class.

Stunning restaurant and pub in the stay.

Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Many sights, delights, sounds and smiles in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerrit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I did not stay at the hotel but I did eat lunch in the restaurant and the food was fabulous. That is why I am writing this review. I love eating in places that are "a bit different" and this place was terrific. As a visitor to New Delhi I thought this dining room was a great place to eat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews