We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss if you visit Delhi”
Review of Gandhi Smriti

Gandhi Smriti
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 45.00*
and up
Learn Gandhi's Journey in Delhi
More Info
US$ 35.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Mahatma Gandhi Tour in New Delhi
More Info
US$ 61.00*
and up
Gandhi's Delhi Small Group Adventure Tour
Ranked #15 of 428 things to do in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mahatma Gandhi's home while in Delhi and the site of his assassination.
Kalpetta, India
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Do not miss if you visit Delhi”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Serenity of the place. Reasonably well maintained. Though the place attracts lot of people, there is a wonderful calmness in the place. Parking facilities need to be enhanced. We visited as a group and wish if we had more to time to see the place in detail.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GroowyndHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    492
    152
    24
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice...”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

i liked it but i didnt like the people around and the way they were looking at you

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettyboopy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well kept”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

You can visit this place in your delhi sightseeing, if you have more time. It has been maintained well, it was the home of Mahatma Gandhi when he was in delhi. You can give this a miss, if you have limited time in delhi.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank chiguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must when in Delhi”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

An excellent glimpse into Gandhi;s life & times, as well as a tracing of his last day alive

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Highlight of sightseeing in Delhi”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were in Delhi Mid March 2012 and visited a number of popular attractions in Delhi including the Humayun Tomb, Akshardham Temple, Qutb Minar, Delhi Gate and Rashtrapati Bhavan... but I have to say this was the one that was most moving for me.
Would definitely recommend anyone that visits Delhi to visit the Gandhi Smriti..... the site and all the exhibits were very well kept and maintained.
the atmosphere had a unique calm to it. I would visit this time again next time I am in Delhi....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELFUN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gandhi Smriti also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Gandhi Smriti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing