We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel but is acceptable for 1 night”
Review of Treebo Singh Sons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Singh Sons
Ranked #199 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
milano
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Poor hotel but is acceptable for 1 night”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We visited this hotel during our last trip cuz the travel agency had to find a substitute for our booking 3 days before our arrival...
It wasnt a terrible experience... the room was little but clean.. during the night it was very noisy inside the hotel but nothing untolerable and in the mornin we had a poor breakfast but not terrible
The main thing was the really bad assistance form the front desk: they promised a taxi bookin for airport for 800 rupees in the evening... and after 4 hours they denied this agreement stating that they had just a private cab for 1200 rupees and no taxi booking was possible.... I know this kind game and i can but accept but i dont like it: tranparence isnt their strenght...
The position is good (Karol bagh is a good zone) but you can find somethin better

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    53
    51
    30
    27
See reviews for
60
41
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In terms of location, it seems terrible but it is safe around.

With regards to the room in which we have stayed, it was absolutely the most dirty room we have ever stayed in. It looked like nobody cleaned that before we came and there were hundreds of hair on the floor.

Wifi internet IS NOT for free and I found the speed to be so poor that although I paid for 2 hrs, I couldn't really use that.

Terrible breakfast.

I can't really say anything good about that place, but I believe it wasn't the worst one given Indian conditions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Unfriendly reception staff, poor house keeping, cold room, filthy bathroom, staff make noise at odd parts of the nights, terrible breakfast, I had to ask my agent to find me another hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

An average hotel with very basic facilities. Very cold in the room. Things not provided: no iron even if you request from housekeeping, no hot water jug in the room, no tea bag/instant coffee powder.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotels in Delhi are expensive so it is hard to find a good clean hotel for a modest budget. I had arranged a taxi to pick me up at the airport for my 2:30 am arrival and they were there waiting on me with no issues. Always a plus on international flights.

An Indian tour operator I had used before made the arrangements for me so his standards are not the same as my western expectations. He assured me it would be fine that he had taken several groups there and they loved the property.

I had one the larger corner rooms (a mini suite, I believe) it was very comfortable. The a/c worked well and the king sized bed and comforter were very clean and nice. I was charged in the $60 USD range. I'm sure a higher rate because of the commission structure for the tour operator. The bathroom smelled of urine the first night until they cleaned it again the next morning.

The included breakfast was average at best and limited. I saw several cock roaches running around on the buffet table so it was a big turn-off.

The hotel staff was accomodating to my needs. But one of the tuk tuk drivers the door man recommended kept taking me to tourist shops so he would get a commission on what I purchased. This irritated me but I understand it is common practice! Be aware.

I'm not sure about the safety in the area, but I didn't feel comfortable walking the streets. Probably because it was mid August and the temperature was scorching and when rain fell it quickly flooded the streets.

Be careful ordering a salty lime soda. They use an Indian salt that smells like rotten eggs. I sent it back not knowing! I ordered room service a couple of times during my 5-nights here and it was edible but nothing more.

Wifi was good and fast.

I would probably stay here again if I could not find anything else available in my price range, mainly because of the nice room I had and the kindness of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini suite corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firecrackerbaby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
232 reviews
Treebo Glory Villa
#183 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#134 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Southwest Inn
#82 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Treebo Kings Plaza
#324 of 716 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Treebo Royce
#207 of 716 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Singh Sons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Singh Sons

Property: Treebo Singh Sons
Address: 7A/10, W.E.A Channa Market, Near Channa Market | Second Circle, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Singh Sons)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,676 - ₹ 3,030
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Singh Sons 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a great address for your stay in Delhi, look no further than Treebo Singh Sons at Karol Bagh. Well connected with the Indira Gandhi International Airport and New Delhi Railway Station, this hotel is right in the midst of the shopping street of Karol Bagh. Nearby is happening Connaught Place, offering great shopping and eating out choices. The Birla Mandir is also in the vicinity. The hotel comes with modern, spacious suite rooms and daily housekeeping is available. Theres also a conference hall, making this an ideal choice for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Singh Sons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Sons Hotel
Singh Sons New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing