We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small but clean and cosy rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BB Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel BB Palace
Ranked #486 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but clean and cosy rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Booked over the phone on the way from Agra to Delhi. BB palace is a boutique hotel located in the crowded Karol bagh market area. Rooms are small but clean and cosy as shown in the pictures on their website. Checkin was a bit slow and they declared it upfront that there will no room service. The breakfast spread is sad and I suspect they served us previous day's leftovers having stayed there for 3 days. Nearest metro station - Karol Bagh is at a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Didn't find it very difficult to get an auto rickshaw from there either to the tourist attractions in the city. Staff was helpful - overall an average budget place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daoutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    61
    33
    20
    30
See reviews for
60
44
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hi frineds .. My self Sunil K Dheer, i was in delhi on 10-12 feb 2012 and stay at BB Palace Hotel New Delhi .. it's really nice plce for business and family stay and location is easy to access to all important places ..room service is not availble but resturant is very nice , i feel 5* facilty .

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SUNIL791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in our whole entire live. Being a hotelier n currently as a hospitality consultant with an international group this hotel do not deserve a rating in the TRIPADVISOR.

Firstly this hotel was booked by our tour agent all in 12 of us. The moment we arrived there was no rooming list. It took us 2 hours to be in our rooms with the bellhop only showing us the rooms but not confirming which room we are suppose to take. The manager was only there for about 5 minutes and was no where to be found after that. The receptionist (2 males) were not friendly and was arrogant as though they own the hotel.

Once in our room, we had to call the receptionist to on the hot water as they claim that its a standard procedure which we did every morning n evening during our whole stay here. This will be the only hotel in the world that have this SOP. Twin room do not come with 2 soaps only best known to the owners. The towels were dirty as though its been washed in the nearby river... We did not know what the rate was from our tour agent to the hotel but SOP on the hot water supply, towels n soap is way too much.

Its really a run down hotel where you might get stuck in the lift as the hotel's facilities are way beyond acceptable standards even to the most economical backpackers.

There are still alot of hotels in this vicinity a heaven for shopping in Karol Bagh but whats the point after a long tired day you dont have the comfort of the hotel.

The hotel seriously need to change the entire front office personnel as well as the Manager first as I feel that they are very complacent. Owners' Trust me, this is the begining of your business wrap up.

The only best thing that could happen to us is during our entire stay was your F&B personal known as Karthik. When the delay caused by your front office, the cafe was closed but this gentlement went way out to prepare the food for us. This is the kind of staff the owners must have not like the manager.

Anyway to cut it short , to all travellers and hoteliers out there. Please abstain from this hotel as they need a full reveamp including the owners who just cant improve their business inspite of their ratings and the negative comments.

This mail will be sent to all our business assiociates, authorities, tourism boards across.

SEASONED TRAVELLER.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jega61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Visuals say more than words..
The Makemytrip website says that the club room is luxurious and has a Jacuzzi.. Fact is they have no such facility.. The rooms are shoddy… The Hotel Staff is arrogant…
Worst was I made payment through Makemytrip and hence couldn’t cancel. This was a horrible mistake..
I will never stay again in this hotel.. and would recommend others to avoid…

Refer the image of the towel which was provided.. Even a 500 rupee lodge will provide a better towel..

Room Tip: Don's even think of staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Our room was on the 1st floor and it was very noisy. Not well maintained hotel. Towel was not provided and when requested was given towels with hole and worn out towels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#82 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#158 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#91 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Siam International
Siam International
#381 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#153 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#116 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BB Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BB Palace

Property: Hotel BB Palace
Address: 2638 & 2642 Hotel BB Palace Bank Street Gurudwara Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,369 - ₹ 3,723
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BB Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning BOUTIQUE HOTEL BB PALACE, KAROL BAGH, NEW DELHI opened on 15 Jan 2009. Centrally and Conveniently located in the heart of National capital New Delhi, Karol Bagh, which is in easy access to Connaught Place, India Gate , Red Fort , Jama Masjid and prime business and shopping area of New Delhi, major government and corporate offices.Just 5 Minutes walking distance for Metro Station also New Delhi Railway Station is just 3km far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Stayzilla, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel BB Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing