We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a well-run hotel in the Pahar Ganj”
Review of Cottage Yes Please

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cottage Yes Please
Ranked #234 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I've had really good experiences at Cottage Yes Please. It's very well-run and in a great location in the Pahar Ganj. The airport pick-up is convenient and safe; I always get prompt replies to reservation requests, a rare thing in India. The rooms are fine, a bit dark- but clean and spacious with hot showers.

I really appreciate that the staff is polite and all the things you need upon arrival or departure in India are there: luggage storage, proximity to the train station, a very helpful travel desk (the man who works on the left side of the desk is excellent. I wish I remembered his name!) And the very tasty restaurant Malhotra is across the street, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Having read mixed reviews on this and other sites, I was a little apprehensive. Nevertheless, an excellent experience from the booking to departure. The hotel is conveniently situated in the Paharganj area and is a short walk from New Delhi Station. The bazaar is a minute away and there are lots of good restaurants in the area.

The hotel is clean, comfortable and offers good value, (Delhi is after all a capital city). Desk staff were competent and professional, whilst porters and cleaners were very friendly and couldn't do too much to help.

Rooms are very well furnished, considering the price range and bedding/towels were spotless. Hot water aplenty, with all the electrics working properly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to budget travelers wanting a little more than just basics.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr_metaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is in a good location in the main bazaar area in Delhi. It is also clean and feels quite safe.

However, it is very expensive for what you receive and the staff are extremely rude and unhelpful making it quite unpleasant. Any basic service must be requested, including a towel and tv remote. The staff then provide these things unwillingly. Also, the wifi hardly works and costs extra on top of the already expensive room.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are many others at similar or lesser price with much better value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliceEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had two double rooms. One with window on the street, second with small window on the hall (so no day light). Both ok, clean. Good price vs quality. We paid 950 RS per room per night ( end of January 2012). Price included all taxes (so no surprices :-). Booked by their web page. Located 200m from the metro station Rama Krishna Ashram Marg. I recommend and next time will probably stay there again. Two good restaurants in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were in Delhi at both the beginning and end of our trip in India, and stayed at both Cottage Yes Please, and their sister guesthouse Cottage Crown Plaza just over the road. They're good places for Paharganj - very good value, friendly staff and you're able to leave your luggage very easily. The rooms were clean, the fans worked well and in both places we had a very comfortable stay. Paharganj is the backpacker area of Delhi, so the cheapest you're going to find, and this was certainly good value for money. If you're arriving in India for the first time, depending on how well you cope with busy/dirty/noisy places, Paharganj may not be the best place to stay; it's a bit like being thrown in the deep end. Great fun though!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#83 of 736 in New Delhi
270 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#96 of 736 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#104 of 736 in New Delhi
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
#459 of 736 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Metropolis Tourist Home
#141 of 736 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 736 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Yes Please? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Yes Please

Address: 1843 - 44 Cottage Yes Please Laxmi Narayan Street Raj Guru Road Chuna Mandi | S.R.T. Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,350 - ₹ 2,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Yes Please 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Cottage Yes Please reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Yes Please Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing