We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Florence Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 108
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 128
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 156
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$ 117
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 86
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 129
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 173
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 320
US$ 275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
154
195
121
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
195
121
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghbusy market areanice hotelmetro stationlocal marketplenty of hot waterlong flighttour companyno windowclean roomsbreakfast was includedtea and coffeetwo nightsother hotelsgolden trianglemini barconnaught place
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed at Florence Inn from 7-10 Jan 2012
The rooms were clean and neat, the hotel was super, staff were great especially Amba (driver) Santosh, Arsil and Ashish
The food was good in the restuarant and the location was excellent

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raeesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here for 7 days for the Auto Expo-2012. The hotel is very near to Karol Bagh metro station. The rooms are spacious , clean & net. The complimentary breakfast is ok however hotel should add some more variety. The 24 hours restaurant service is the best part of this hotel. Market is very near. The staff is very friendly. Food is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maneeshved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The rooms are very nice and clean. Very spacious. Location is excellent - there's shopping close by and metro station is less than a kilometer away. The restaurant is decent and the complimentary breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FalconsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've recently had 2 stays at The Florence Inn and I'd be happy to return. A great location in Karol Bagh and only 30 seconds walk from the main street with interesting shopping in the evenings.

Good food, very friendly staff and very clean. The beds, as with all of India, are hard but it seems to be standard for the country. My first stay I was in a room with single beds but it didn't matter too much as the water was hot and the room was spotless.

My 2nd stay i was upgraded to a larger room with king size bed, very nice but sadly, no hot water by 11.00 am so I needed to boil some water to shave and freshen up.

My only complaint is the heating/air con didn't work and so the rooms were a bit cold but again, tho seemed to be standard in india. Air con units are stuck on jet engine loud, cold air no matter where we stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at florence inn. The rooms are great, with big comfy beds and quite aircon. The bathrooms are nice and have big showers. Overall, the roo s are very attractive. We were very imressed of the cleanliness of the hotel, cleaner than alot of hotels in australia! They also smelled nice. The staff were polite and always gave you a smile and a 'goodmorning m'am'. Breakfast is on the top floor, and was very nice. They have a buffet which has contenental as well as indian breakfasts. It is all very hygenic and quality food. You can also get wifi at a cheap price. Overall, we had a lovely stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews