We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #146 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here in February with five women. Mr Sharma reservation manager booked the executive rooms for us and we were pleasently suprised at the size of the rooms. Staff at the hotel were all very friendly especiall the reception staff. Room service was of a good standard with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachbaby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    182
    108
    30
    11
See reviews for
84
158
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed at Florence Inn from 7-10 Jan 2012
The rooms were clean and neat, the hotel was super, staff were great especially Amba (driver) Santosh, Arsil and Ashish
The food was good in the restuarant and the location was excellent

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raeesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here for 7 days for the Auto Expo-2012. The hotel is very near to Karol Bagh metro station. The rooms are spacious , clean & net. The complimentary breakfast is ok however hotel should add some more variety. The 24 hours restaurant service is the best part of this hotel. Market is very near. The staff is very friendly. Food is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maneeshved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The rooms are very nice and clean. Very spacious. Location is excellent - there's shopping close by and metro station is less than a kilometer away. The restaurant is decent and the complimentary breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FalconsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've recently had 2 stays at The Florence Inn and I'd be happy to return. A great location in Karol Bagh and only 30 seconds walk from the main street with interesting shopping in the evenings.

Good food, very friendly staff and very clean. The beds, as with all of India, are hard but it seems to be standard for the country. My first stay I was in a room with single beds but it didn't matter too much as the water was hot and the room was spotless.

My 2nd stay i was upgraded to a larger room with king size bed, very nice but sadly, no hot water by 11.00 am so I needed to boil some water to shave and freshen up.

My only complaint is the heating/air con didn't work and so the rooms were a bit cold but again, tho seemed to be standard in india. Air con units are stuck on jet engine loud, cold air no matter where we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#100 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#121 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Hotel Swati
#142 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#114 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#164 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#74 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Property: The Florence Inn
Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,761 - ₹ 4,430
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing