We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finest Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Swati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Swati
Ranked #142 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finest Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Swati is the finest hotel in Karol Bagh area of Delhi. Rooms are great and make you feel at home. The hotel also has a popular restaurant 'Suruchi' that serves great Gujarati and Rajasthani thalis. Food at this restaurant is simply awesome. Staff is polite and the facilities provided impress one and all whether you are on vacation or a business trip. Would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to come back to this hotel soon and stay for a longer duration than this time.

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    47
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
23
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in Swati Hotel for one night. One of the best hotels that we have stayed in during our 11 days India trip last month. Swati hotel clearly has great staff, their service is excellent. They helped us a lot. The area is great. The hotel's restaurant only serves Vegetarian food which Is very tasty indeed. The room is really cozy. Bathroom is clean and hygienic. Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anilzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose the Swati from the internet - reliable airport pickup (with A/C - important in April!), large room for the four of us, Karol Bargh market was fun to shop and not a touristy area. Loved the monkey temple close by. The restaurant downstairs was delicious and we had no problems here with the food - there are only a few selections of all you can eat thalis but the flavours are wonderful and all four of us at for 700-1000 rupees (£10-13). Loved the masala chai at breakfast, too. Seemed like most of the people in the hotel were South Asian travellers, who also seemed to be enjoying the restaurant. We had massages at the Manjishta Ayurvedic Spa down the street, who even came up with treatments for our kids. We were so happy to get back to the hotel each evening. Clean, cool, well-appointed and great service. Thanks, Swati!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were met efficiently at the airport.
We had a suite, so had windows onto the street which was interesting to view. The bedroom and linen seemed clean, but the bathroom needed a deep clean, though sanitary ware etc seemed clean. A blanket that they brought us on request was a stained poor quality item. Reception staff were sometimes helpful, but didn't order us a taxi when they should have which caused problems. We didn't try the breakfast, but the Suruchi restaurant was an experience, with the waiters in traditional costumes filling up our thali trays with veggie curries, chutneys and lots of other things. A room service meal was OK and plentiful. We felt quite safe at the hotel, and the neighbourhood was colourful. Maybe a 15 minute walk to the Metro, which was quite easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueandallan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Hotel Swati does the job for the price. It's in a decent area, the room is sanitary, and the manager speaks good English. It's also good that there's a restaurant in the hotel; you'll be too exhausted at the end of a day to go out onto the streets of Delhi.

Only one problem. I was told that when I flew into Delhi that there would be a hotel driver with a placard at the airport. I arrived at the airport, and I did not see the driver. I had to take an airport taxi back to the hotel. I was told that the hotel driver was trying to call my mobile number and it didn't make sense for the following reasons: (1) I was told that he would be identifying himself with a placard, and (2) Why would I have my US mobile phone on upon my arrival to India? When I checked out, they still charged me for the hotel taxi. When I asked why they were charging me when he didn't make himself known, the manager said that I should have called the hotel when I didn't see him. Obviously, I did not have a foreign mobile phone upon my arrival at the airport, and it would not make sense to incur roaming charges on my US mobile phone. However, they did not charge me for early check-in and they cut the service charges, so I dropped the issue. I feel though that people should know about this before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ninelives1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati Deluxe
#331 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#121 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Hotel Florence
#100 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#146 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#96 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#136 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati

Property: Hotel Swati
Address: 15 a / 56, W.E.A. Karol Bagh Opp. Lane to Roopak Stores | Ajmal Khan Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 6,742
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati group of hotel is promising and luxury hotel chain situated in the heart of business center at Karol Bagh. Swati Hotel is a venture of Sugal & Damani Group, known for his hospitality all over India. It is professionally managed to suit international standards and is most suitable for business as well as tourists.Swati Group Of Hotel has two hotel in Delhi one at Ajal Khan Road Karol Bagh and another at Pusa Road Karol bagh New Delhi Having 3 Star Hospitality service at very Low Cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Swati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swati Delhi
Swati Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing