We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
308
225
107
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
225
107
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new delhi railway station mango juice free airport pickup travel desk rooftop restaurant tour desk hot water tuk tuk busy area connaught place welcome drink clean rooms budget hotel reception staff executive room train tickets room service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The breakfast service staff was very attentive and friendly duo the breakfast was very basic. Also the restaurant did not look clean.

The was look very tired and abit small. Pillow was flat and the sheet had a few hole in them.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The location can be quite overwhelming especially when it’s your first time in New Delhi, but the interior is good. Although, the first room that was given to us upon arrival in Delhi has little insects on the bathroom wall. The next room upon arrival from Jaipur was bigger and cleaner. The room service food was good as well. They have free airport pick-up or drop-off and if you’re travelling around India with big luggages they’ll safe-keep it for you for free.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ninomendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanchalGroup, Team at The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Prime Balaji Deluxe Hotel!

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit.

We have noted the areas of concerned highlighted by your good self, we truly believe that improvement is a continuous process and we assures you that we personally pay attention to all areas of concern highlighted by your good self & the same will never happen again with any of the guest in the future. As one of our valued Guests, your satisfaction is our primary concerns and we extend our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to your good self.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Thanks & Regards,
Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a bit of a rough neighborhood, but the physical hotel is awesome. Rooms were clean, marble floors, staff were very attentive. The restaurant on the roof was pretty excellent. The food was extremely flavoured (in a good way). The main server Imtiyaz was very accommodating. Its hot here in India and I like my afternoon beer. They had run out and he then promptly asked if I could wait 15 mins, and he ran to their sister hotel to grab me a beer.

Check in was simple and easy, and we decided to check out a few days early to treat ourselves to a 5* hotel for our last few days. I told reception that we were prepared to pay for the full week regardless. They said no problem and didn't charge us for the remainder of our stay.

We had some complications with the travel desk. But that was to be expected. Our trip to Agra was great though our guide was upset we didn't purchase at his friends store. And day two the travel desk didn't communicate our wishes to our driver. Our driver was already talking about our tip and commission for our purchases within minutes of getting in the vehicle. We cancelled our day trip.

This did not ruin our stay, the day trips are outside of the hotel operation.

This hotel is spot on and the price point....they could charge more easily.

Of note security at the door was friendly and I never felt worried while in their care.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank livelifelucid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanchalGroup, Team at The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Prime Balaji Deluxe Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us and we are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

stayed here for 2 nights while we do 1 round of delhi tour and wait for our train to Agra.

Pro's: very near the train station around 5-10 mins walk (make sure you dont talk to strangers as there are so many folks who will try to approach you and give you incorrect direction to the ticket station), friendly staff

Con's: old room, pictures are not the same as what you will get real hand, breakfast are basic, old building, rooms are not that clean and spot on.

will not say to stay away but there are other options around like the blooms.....

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank japitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanchalGroup, Team at The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Prime Balaji Deluxe Hotel!

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit.

We have noted the areas of concerned highlighted by your good self, we truly believe that improvement is a continuous process and we assures you that we personally pay attention to all areas of concern highlighted by your good self & the same will never happen again with any of the guest in the future. As one of our valued Guests, your satisfaction is our primary concerns and we extend our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to your good self.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Thanks & Regards,
Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

India makes you pay with cheep accommodation. The Prime Balaji is adequate for a couple of nights but is not luxury. The staff are very nice and helpful, the food excellent, and the location in the busy market area real reason to stay. For first timers to India on a budget it will be fine.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanchalGroup, Team at The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Prime Balaji Deluxe Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us and we are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews