We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Park Inn
Ranked #96 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I spent about a week in this hotel and I had a very nice stay! The area is very busy and loud, but there is a market within walking distance and it is very easy to get transportation to other parts of Delhi.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The owner, Mr. Madan Pai is probably one of the best business owners I have met in a very long time. I had run into an issue concerning a flight out of the city, and without hesitation, he spent 40 minutes on the phone until he had sorted out my problem for me. They will always book taxis for you and seem to always have an answer to any questions or concerns.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. My stay was in the middle of a major power outage, and at most I lost air conditioning. The rooftop dining area is lovely with very good food. The wifi does not always work, however there is free internet access in the lobby so it was never a problem.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Old Delhi area!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    212
    106
    29
    10
See reviews for
163
134
68
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We spent five nights in this hotel in Delhi.

Good: the travel manager, whom I also think is the hotel owner, is great for directions and very helpful.

Free internet.

Located not far from the markets.

Bad: the 'complimentary breakfast', there is a hotel across the road, for the same price has a buffet breakfast. If you are staying off omelettes in India, you can only have toast here.

The AC in one room was very dodge; super noisy and not very effective in cooling the room down, so if we left it on; we didn't really sleep with the noise; if we left it off, we couldn't sleep with the heat. In our friends' room, the AC was much better so it is hit and miss. However, we got a shower 'cabin' so to speak whereas they only got taps and a shower attachment in their bathroom.

Some of the male staff were too fascinated by foreign female guests: staring constantly and seemingly always being outside hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a modern AC unit as opposed to a window-machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel Grand Park Inn is situated in Karol Bagh. It is placed in a motorcycle district, bit it is a short walk from a market. They have a restaurant on the rooftop and a semifunctional wifi in the rooms and lobby. A computer is also available. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the manager booked traintickets for us.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Guro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The manager Mr.Madan Pai was so helpful in helping us organise our travels in India. He organised our tour of the Golden Triangle and provided us with a wonderful, friendly driver and organised our stays in fabulous hotels along the way. He also organised our train tickets and our flight, tour and hotel in Varanasi. I cannot commend him enough for his professionalism and his friendly approachable nature. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Rooftop restaurant served lovely food and was very reasonably priced. Rooms were basic but clean and location may not be to everyones taste as it is quite a busy area but for us four travellers it was the perfect choice. It really made our stay in India hassle free!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We really enjoyed our week stay at the Hotel Grand Park in April/May 2012. We stayed for a week, and were incredibly comfortable. The rooms were immaculately clean (not "new" clean, but "someone is working their butt off making it" clean), and we had plenty of hot water for all our washing needs (there were 4 of us in the room - 2 adults and 2 tweeners). And the staff simply couldn't do enough for us - they were constantly asking if we needed anything, and when I got sick, they ran out and bought things they didn't have on hand. On our first day, we were a little jet lagged (having arrived at 3am), and slept through their breakfast hours. We were about to head out to find a place for lunch when they told us the cook had stayed to make us food when we got up. We also celebrated one daughter's birthday - they bought her a cake and gave us a free car ride to our birthday dinner. Little things like that just made our stay. And since it was our first stop in India, it was a wonderful welcome to the country. The location of the hotel is not for the faint hearted - we are urbanites and crossing busy New Delhi streets in search of the nearest Metro stop didn't phase us at all. Anyone nervous about cities might find the neighborhood a bit overwhelming. But if you are looking for great service at a truly remarkable price, this is your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurAsiaAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 707 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 707 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 707 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#94 of 707 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#44 of 707 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Park Inn

Property: Hotel Grand Park Inn
Address: Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,880 - ₹ 3,695
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Grand park Inn and you realize the chic ambience coupled with our warm greeting immediately transports you into the world of Luxury and comfort. Let us pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Park New Delhi
New Delhi Park Inn
Grand Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing