We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Orchid Garden
Ranked #96 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

The hotel is close to the main city area.The rooms were spacious. The service was not upto the mark. For everything we need to call up and wait for sometime. Bit of patience is required. Cleanliness was good.AC controls were not working. The service persons were friendly. They arrange for local tour and all. The rates are almost same everywhere. Food quality is not tat good. Varieties are available. I took the vegetarian food only.On a whole I would say the hotel was ok for the cost. Service if improved can become a good one.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balaji_vit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelorchidgarden, Manager at Hotel Orchid Garden, responded to this review, 1 January 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam

Thanks for your reviews, We will try our best to improve & maintain our services upto the satisfaction of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
1
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
orissa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

From the airport, I was given very warm welcome, as I had asked for airport transfer.The hotel staff, was very friendly, I was given to chose room in the category i had booked through www.b2hospitality.co.in the rooms where very spacious. the breakfast was excelent and the service were nice too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelorchidgarden, Manager at Hotel Orchid Garden, responded to this review, 1 January 2011
Thanks for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
535 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2008

We were booked into this grotty hotel by indovacation.net.
The rooms, especially the bathrooms, were absolutely filthy - so much so that there was no way we were going to have showers in the bathrooms !
The "restaurant" was dark, cold and totally unappealing. We had to wait about 30 minutes for our breakfast to arrive (probably brought in from somewhere). The food was not too bad, but it´s impossible to enjoy it within these dank walls !
There was a man sleeping next to our table and another coming in and out, saying his muslim prayers and tinkling a bell - most weird !!!!
This was our first impression of indovacation.net - far from positive !! Avoid this dump at all costs !!!

  • Liked — The omelette for breakfast
  • Disliked — The grime everywhere
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelorchidgarden, Owner at Hotel Orchid Garden, responded to this review, 1 January 2011
Hotel has been renovated, refurbished & refurnished with wooden floorings & lcd . All required action has been taken to provide a quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Aster Inn
#165 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Welcome Plaza
Hotel Welcome Plaza
#451 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sky Rich International
Hotel Sky Rich International
#239 of 1,053 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hotel Pitrashish Premium
#100 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchid Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchid Garden

Property: Hotel Orchid Garden
Address: 51/1 Desh Bandhu Gupta Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,413 - ₹ 2,120
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orchid Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Orchid Garden has come a long way with 24 luxurious rooms including Spacious executive Suites & Orchid Suites, Located in the heart of the national capital Delhi. Now with its best services in Delhi, Hotel Orchid Garden is a brand to reckon with quality, perfection and friendly Hospitality. We are one of the best Budget Hotels of Delhi, offers you world class facilities and that too at the most competitive rates. Whether you are a business traveler or a leisure tourist, we offer you the best of facilities like fully air-conditioned, 24x7 security, well- furnished rooms, hygienic & peaceful surroundings. Professional business services like a combination printer/copier/fax machine, Internet, e-mail, STD & ISD etc. Each and every need of guest is looked after by our well professional Hotel staff. Our courteous staff servicing makes your stay a memorable experience; means “Make yourself at home”. And spacious, peaceful, Luxurious and well equipped rooms and suites of this home will give you a world class staying experience. Along with staying our restaurant serves vivid finger licking cuisine ranging from Indian, Mughlai, Chinese and Continental. Service at Orchid is unparalleled in standards of sophistication and convenience. The computerized communication system ensures efficiency of our service and security. So come and stay with us to discover a truly unique experience of a 3 star hotel accommodation in Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, OYO Rooms, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Orchid Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing