We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Metro City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metro City Hotel
Ranked #585 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The rooms are very small and far from beeing clean. There is no restaurant. They charge you more and more for every night you spend there. They invent non existing taxes and make a big hole in your wallet.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
2  Thank HajoOrvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2009

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty. No toilet paper. Noisy. Horrible room. The hotel clerk tried to steal my money. Then they said that the complementary transfer to airport was to just ring the taxi and it would cost Rs550. We took at taxi on the street and paid Rs100.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DebsG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

My stay at this hotel turned into a nightmare. When I arrived late at the hotel I found out that they had already rented out my room. Some Indians said that the guys in the reception was scamming me and after talking hard to them on Hindi they fixed me into a different hotel close, but with terrible quality. I was charged for this room myself.

Next day I talked with the manager and he upgraded me to a delux room. This room was decent.

Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snorerkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We ended up here after their posher (it's a relative term) sister property the Metro Heights Hotel stuffed up our pre-paid booking. Yes, the place is scruffy and the towels aren't white - but that is in common with an awful lot of other hotels in India. The staff and managements were brilliant, - cheerful and very helpful - and the location, just down a sidestreet from the Karol Bagh bazaar, was excellent. Just rememebr you get what you pay for and don't expect a 5-star hotel experience at these prices.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
771 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,851 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#216 of 1,127 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro City Hotel

Address: 12a/6 W E A Channa Market Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #585 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,236 - ₹ 1,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Metro City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing