We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Delhi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 1,096 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My second stay, I wouldn't think to go anywhere in Delhi.
Comfortable, clean, picturesque house, great food, but best of all --Pervez and Lubna
are always generous with their knowledge in helping with itineraries in and around Delhi.
And after a busy day there is a cup of tea and great conversation.
Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    68
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
147
58
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

After three weeks travelling in India I returned to Delhi looking for a homestay experience, Lubna and Sheikh made me feel very at home and welcome in ther lovely home. Its a great central spot and easy to get around Delhi from there as well as local shops and resturants. I would highly reccomend staying with this lovely family

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope Pepe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Having read great reviews of this place, I tried to book for the days immediately following my arrival in India. There are only three rooms and I was doing everything rather last minute, so had to content myself with booking instead for my last night in India. I am so glad I could stay here. It's a lovely house, with a wonderful central atrium, which gives a lovely feeling of space and light to the whole house. There are terraces full of plants, which guests are welcome to use. My room was very comfortable and the food - both dinner and breakfast - absolutely delicious. Most of all, it's the welcome and helpfulness of the hosts which make this place stand out. Lubna took me to the market to buy a suitcase (I had been trailing a broken one with me all around India!), and made what could have been a dull task into a fun and interesting outing. Later, she and Pervez had dinner with me in their house and I had the most stimulating conversation with Pervez about a project I'm developing for a writing project. So often these serendipitous encounters yield the best insights. We talked for a couple of hours and I came away with ideas and inspiration and an invitation - absolutely genuine, I am sure - to continue the dialogue. So to both Lubna and Pervez I'd like to say thank for your welcome, and for a memorable stay. I look forward to the next time, and would encourage anyone who wants to stay in a real and very lovely Indian home to book well ahead.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in this B&B for 3 nights in January 2012. We thought it was excellent. Our host and hostess were friendly. Their home was clean, well maintained, attractive, and bursting with character. The home had 3 levels each with a garden and lots of inviting common places to sit. Our double bedroom was cosy, our bed comfortable, and the electric kettle, tea bags and drinking water in our room were very convenient. As well, the breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. The location was only a short drive to some of the main sights of Dehli and some excellent Lonely Planet recommended restauants. We highly recommend this B&B.
Iris&Gord

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our first visit to Delhi and India. Delhi B&B made for a perfect place to start our travels. The rooms are well equipped and the food delicious and plentiful! Lubna and Pervez are friendly and gracious hosts...most helpful in arranging local transportation, providing directions and even accompanying me to the market to purchase spices! The local community provided shopping/ restaurants within a short walk...we felt quite safe even after dark. Their roof top terrace provided a nice retreat at the end of the day. We will definitely use Delhi B&B on our future trips to Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro Heights
Hotel Metro Heights
#401 of 715 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Hotel Tourist
#262 of 715 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#202 of 715 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Indian Hotel
#553 of 715 in New Delhi
13 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,793 reviews
On The House
#43 of 1,096 in New Delhi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delhi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhi Bed and Breakfast

Property: Delhi Bed and Breakfast
Address: A - 6 | Delhi 65, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,096 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,984 - ₹ 5,269
Hotel Class:1 star — Delhi Bed and Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe for Single Women. Children Welcome. Warmth, Coziness of an Indian Family. Unique Haveli Architecture - Luxurious.Your Hosts Pervez and Lubna at Bed and Breakfast in Delhi India invite you for an authentic Indian experience. Welcome to India, a jazz republic without written score! Start your experiential tour of India, here. Experience Home Hospitality in a Bed & Breakfast New Delhi with a difference and engage in everyday life as Indians do with all modern hi-quality creature comforts. You Stay In A Private Residence, not a modern mass produced apartment. You stay with us, become a part of our family, in an exclusive gated community, in a house built differently, in traditional Indian Haveli style. More Personal, More Caring and intimate than a traditional B&B or homestay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Delhi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi b&b
Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Delhi Bed Breakfast
Delhi New

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing