We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Agra Day Tour Packages
from US$ 95.00
More Info
from US$ 195.00
More Info
from US$ 190.00
More Info
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,700
86
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,700
86
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj mahal driver ravi golden triangle baby taj great tour marble inlay explained everything amber fort an excellent guide chai friendly driver agra company goswami india handicrafts sightseeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

From confirmation the night before, which included our drivers name, time and place of pick up, as well as type of vehicle and license plate number.... to our wonderfully calm and professional driver Gurmeet, who seamlessly navigated the busyness of the Agra and Delhi traffic, to our exceptional guide Imran, who has a masters in history with a strong ability to recognize the difference between interesting backstory and boring facts....my wife and I were able to surrender to the team and enjoy or tour....fantastic time!

Btw, Imran also knows all the best angles for capturing photos...

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank F4301VVstevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I could not recommend this experience more. We were only in northern India for a couple of days and knew we had to get to Agra to see all that it had to offer. It could not have been more seamless. We were picked up from our hotel on time. Our driver Gurmeet was accommodating, helped get us coffee at the rest stops on the way, and actually navigated the insane Indian highway traffic safely.

After about a 2.5 hour drive from Delhi to Agra we meet up with Nadeem. Pretty much from the get go we knew we had somebody special that was going to make the day one we'd never forget.

Once we arrived at the entrance to the Taj, Nadeem helped us forego any line to get in and within minutes we were staring upon the most beautiful sites we'd ever seen. He even had a photographer on hand for us whenever we wanted a photo!

He told every amazing story there was to here about the sites. His combination of passion and knowledge made it such a unique and amazing experience. If you book a tour to Agra, you absolutely have to request Nadeem.

-Hanley

Date of experience: December 2015
4  Thank Hanley_Fanlser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a terrific experience on this tour. The driver picked us up at our hotel on time and drove us the 3 hours to Agra. The car was comfortable and air-conditioned and he could not have been nicer. He brought a cooler filled with water and was quite attentive as to our comfort. We met our tour guide in Agra (Nadeen Ahmad) and began with the Taj Mahaul. Nadeen was amazing...truly the best guide we have every had. He has performed this tour over 3000 times, but still shows amazing enthusiasm. He tells wonderful historic stories, is an excellent photographer (LOL) and is just a joy to be with. He brought us to a few amazing crafters (rugs, scarfs, mosaic) which was a great addition to the normal tour process. I HIGHLY recommend Nadeen!

Date of experience: May 2016
4  Thank 518cynthiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

From start to finish this tour was an excellent, hassle-free experience and was the perfect way to see Agra and the Taj Mahal. Nadeem Ahmad was our guide and Gurmeet was our driver, and both were great guys. They were totally professional and knowledgeable, and most importantly, they know how to navigate Agra and all the nuances of getting through the lines fast and spending time enjoying the sights. Nadeem has a wealth of information on the history and facts of the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, and the area in general. It was a great day out. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2016
5  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Our guide for the trip, Nadeem Ahmad, was fantastic. He was full of information about all the sites visited, as you'd expect any tour guide to be. More than that, though, Nadeem is a wonderful storyteller. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to learn more about Agra and the Taj Mahal.

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews