We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$114
View deal
Priceline$120
Shangri-La.com$120
Prestigia.com$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,620)
Filter reviews
4,621 results
Traveller rating
3,159
955
285
116
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,159
955
285
116
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club tamra restaurant india gate connaught place guest relations breakfast buffet excellent hotel chai duty manager special thanks coffee shop spa grappa delhi concierge lounge mister
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,621 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Had a great amazing stay. The General manager mr Abhishek and his team led by Prashant sharma is one of the best in the world. Great food best staff ideal location and great value for money. SHANGRILA delhi is the best hotel by far I have stayed in the world and the best staff in terms of hospitality. Really amazing food with chef Gagan and Vivek Tyagi. Overall it’s most amazing. Must visit when in delhi

Room tip: It’s good for food. The rooms are very nice. The pricing is perfect. And the staff is really helpful.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank darshan21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhishek Sadhoo, Other at Shangri-La Eros New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Guest

We are so pleased to learn that we were able to delight you with all our services at the hotel and provide you with an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Abhishek Sadhoo

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

We were excited to stay at a Shangri-La for the first time. We have stayed at numerous luxury hotels all over the world, and are staying at other 5 star hotels in other cities in India (Taj Palace, Oberoi…etc.). I called and emailed before our arrival notifying the hotel my wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon. Unfortunately, nothing was done to recognize our special occasion, except for an extra charge for early check in. After a few days, we did let reception know that we were disappointed that they seemingly forgot our special occasion. They did leave a cake in our room a few nights later. The food at the restaurants was very nice, not world class but good. The pool area is nice but service takes about 30 minutes for anything you order and the nearest bathroom is quite far back inside the hotel. Overall, mediocre experience for a normal stay but poor for a honeymoon. We recommend you look elsewhere if you expect top level service.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikesC7285WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhishek Sadhoo, Other at Shangri-La Eros New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear guest,
Greetings of the day! thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and request you to kindly provide us more details over the same. Kindly advice if you would like us to contact you with regards to the concern raised. We look forward to hear back from you.
Warm regards
Abhishek Sadhoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

The room cleaning is top Notch! Amit Das & Bhopal they were amazing. Bhaval the girl from the reception is really friendly and Khusboo is really kind she explanied me her name. The swimmingpool and the restaurant is nice. Is very safe hotel a lot of security outside.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nourdin20226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhishek Sadhoo, Other at Shangri-La Eros New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Guest
We are so pleased to learn that we were able to delight you with all our services at the hotel and provide you with an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely
Abhishek Sadhoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

I stayed with them for 4 days, The stay was very good the hotel staff was very pleasant I would like to thanks few people with whom I interact a lot helped in all the ways to make my stay pleasant, First is Navneet Raana from In-room dinning Mr tyagi manager in-room service, Manoj housekeeping. Thanks for making my stay home away from home.

Room tip: suits have a good views like India gate le Meridien specially room number 1517 if possible ask for front view
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellexplorernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhishek Sadhoo, Other at Shangri-La Eros New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that our service surpassed your expectations. Glad to hear you had an amazing Dinning experience with us. My colleagues are truly delighted to hear about your feedback. We all look forward to having you visit us again.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sadhoo
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

My company had an event here and I got a room for the night. The food was Amazing! So much food!! Very western-style cheese and meat trays on buffet lines and then lots of food being walked around. The dinner was freshly prepared in front of us and it all tasted great. The rooms are very stylish modern and clean. Breakfast the next morning was again amazing. My colleagues and I were given late check-out and enjoyed the pool. Every staff person was helpful and kind-dress in lovely traditional Indian wear.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nofsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhishek Sadhoo, Other at Shangri-La Eros New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the service standards and the dining experience at our restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit.
Best regards
Abhishek Sadhoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews