We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Holiday Tours
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
203
21
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
21
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Logar valley is very scenic but apparently is not as popular with tourists as some other places in Slovenia. We had contacted several tour operators in Ljubljana regarding a tour of Logar valley but only Tarun agreed to take us there at a reasonanle price. Tarun picked us up at our hotel in Ljubjljana and drove us to Logar valley and back. On the way we made several stops at scenic locations off the beaten track. We enjoyed the half day tour with Tarun.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Sumit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Sumit,

Thanks for your lovely review. It means a lot to us.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and show you the best of slovenia with some hidden spots on the way. We will be happy to see you again for a tour in Slovenia or India :)

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We visited Slovenia Recently. Tarun our driver and friend was excellent. He picked us up from Prague to Slovenia. He drove us to show us around Slovenia and to Croatia. It was an amazing tour.All of us 5 ladies felt very safe In Slovenia. Tarun is best driver. He is the one if you want a private tour of Slovenia. He also drove us to see Plitvice lakes in Croatia which was the highlight of our trip. Then he drove us to Munich to drop us off for our flight back to US. It was certainly a memorable trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
6  Thank Rubyrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Madhura ji,

Thanks a lot for your precious words, they reall mean a lot to us.

It was really lovely to have you and your friends as our guest for Slovenia/Croatia tour. I loved showing you around the best of slovenia/Croatia and glad that everyone enjoyed the tour.

We always try to do our best for the guest, even if we have to go our of our way as most important is that guests traveling with us are happy and have a memorable trip.

Looking forward to see you again for India or Slovenia Tour.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

I highly recommend Tarun for your touring and transfer needs. Tarun is a responsible, caring guide, who is always trying to make your tour comfortable and interesting. We went to Skocjan Caves on his recommendation, and did some sightseeing from the car. Everything was perfect!

Date of experience: July 2019
8  Thank Dvoireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Debbie,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review. This means a lot to us.

It was pleasure having you as our guest and i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed and you were satisfied with our services. We really wish to see you and your husband for more of Slovenia and India in future :)

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

It was really happy and comfortable to travel with Tarun. He knows a lot about Slovenia and drives very well. We couldn’t stop feeling surprised along the whole trip.There were many spectacular spots, the stream, the valley, the waterfall, which we were not supposed to know and visit if we were not guided by Tarun. Also, he is a cool guy good at hiking, and he created the very first trail:)and led us to one after another beautiful scenic spots without so many tourists.
If you are going to visit Slovenia, I would definitely recommend Tarun as your tour guide.

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank Cherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Cherry,

Thanks for your lovely review about your private tour in Slovenia with us. These word means a lot to us and we want to keep our good work just like this for all our guests.

It was very nice to meet you and show you some.of the hidden wonders of Slovenia.

I do look forward to see you again in future.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a great time on a private tour of Slovenia with Tarun. Tarun is very knowledgeable and customized the tour to fit our interests. He’s a great driver, knows a lot of fun facts about Slovenia, and is friendly. He even gave me a birthday present when he found out my birthday was the next day! When I go to India I will definitely use his family’s services to show me around there as well.

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank 187kellyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dear Kelly,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words, they really mean a lot to us and our beginning in Slovenia.

It was really nice to have you as our guest in slovenia and we feel very proud to hear that you enjoyed your time traveling with us and we do look forward to see you for India Tour in Future.

Have a lovely day and thanks again for your review.

best wishes,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews