We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Holiday Tours
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
203
21
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
21
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Had the most amazing experience with Tarun showing us around Slovenia! We spent two days being shown waterfalls, private lakes and mountain ranges. Tarun made the whole experience easy and fun, he never makes you feel like a customer, more of a travel companion. He catered the tour to our wants and abilities, never failing to make a cheeky joke along the way! Would recommend Tarun to anyone and everyone!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank CristynA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Crystyna,

Thanks for your review, this really means a lot to us.

It was lovely showing you around the hidden parts of Slovenia on your private Slovenia day tour with us.

We do look forward to see you again in future with your family.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

My husband and I spent 4 days with Adventure Tours exploring Slovenia with driver / guide Tarun Sharma.Tarun with his wife Anita made our time in Slovenia very much one to remember. We travelled to all the amazing sights of great natural beauty, plus many “ back roads” and hidden spots that, the local Anita ,and Tarun enjoy on their own leisure time.I couldn’t count the amount of times viewing the countryside “WOW” came out of our mouths .Tarun was very flexible and accommodated a special request for a trip to an area of interest of ours in the north east of Slovenia, which is not on the usual tourist rounds.His stamina ,enthusiasm and joyfulness on the long days is amazing.We loved the relaxed feel, as for example ,could just pick up some bread and cheese from a market ,find a nice view, sit on the grass and enjoy, or on another day had a delicious a la carte meal at a restaurant, with a view no words can describe.You never feel like a customer or number with Tarun....always travelling companions.
While Slovenia certainly speaks for itself in it’s beauty,Tarun and Anita speak for Slovenia’s hospitality.They are a terrific team.We wish them every success with their tours and highly recommend their services to “ everyone “

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Bees80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Helene,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and words. They really mean a lot to our small family business growing in Slovenia as well.

It was lovely having you as our guest and showing you around Slovenia the way we see it. We are so happy that we could show you the best of Slovenia in short time you had here and we hope to see you again in future for more of Slovenia or India ;)

Have a lovely day.

Best wishes,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We went on a tour to Lake Bled with Tarun as our driver and we really enjoyed the experience. Tarun was friendly, super responsive to communication and my questions during the booking process, and knowledgeable. He is clearly super passionate about Slovenia and we're really glad he shared that passion with us, as well as several great recommendations for wine and ice cream (two of our favourite things!) Tarun was also super flexible as we decided during the tour that we'd also like to visit another lake, and we added this onto the trip without any problems. Thank you Tarun!

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank ohhek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Hannah,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review it really means a lot to us and our small family business that's slowly growing in Slovenia.

It was lovely having you as our guest and we are very happy that you enjoyed your tour with us. We really wish to see you soon one day for our India Tour :)

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Slovenia public transport wasn’t great, taxis are expensive, buses are infrequent and timing are not good, plus all locations / destinations has to restart at Ljubljana! Being a Long way from Singapore, and wanting to maximise the trip doing as much as possible of what Slovenia has to offer, we knew we needed a private driver / guide! Couldn’t have done it without Tarun’s prompt response, to my last minute request, and can do spirit to cater to our needs n making it possible me for us to cover, Postojna caves, castle and Skocjan caves as well as landing in Piran in a day and even manage to catch amazing sunset there. On another day, we were also driven and covered many great sights of various waterfalls, lakes, snow capped mountains before reaching Kobarid. Not only was Tarun and his team friendly, they went the extra mile of telling us sights n personal stories, very relaxed feeling of as if travelling with a Friend, offered us home baked cakes, and knows the places so well! Anita (his Wife), being local also assisted us with much information of where else to go after we land in various destinations, when we were not with them, as well as checking local informations for us etc! We got Tarun to drive us locally in Ljubana and for our return airport transfers and he charges us reasonably for all the above.

Really thankful and glad to have met him and Anita in this trip to maximise our trip in this beautiful country! Definitely recommend to first timers in Slovenia who cannot drive, or just want a personal friendly warm guide, who knows the way well and safe driver.

Date of experience: April 2019
6  Thank SabrinaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear Sabrina,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review and words. They really mean a lot to us and our small family business.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and we wish to see you again in future for India as well.

We are so happy to be able to provide guests great services in Slovenia as well.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

We had a fantastic time on the trip and saw some amazing sites. I have written a full write up in my blog on my website. Details can be found through my social media platform @sarahlucyyoga

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank sarahlucyyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveUtraveling, Manager at Adventure Holiday Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Sarah,

Thanks for your lovely review. It means a lot to us.

It was pleasure having you as our guest and we wish to see you again in future for more of India.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews