We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
112
71
32
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
71
32
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationfab hotelwalking distancebudget hotelhotel is locatedbooked this hotelclean hotelbreakfast spreadshort staybusiness tripkarol baghhospitalityoperativeformalitiesacconnectivitybehaviour
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a night.Situated just 5 min walking from New Delhi railway station but away from hustle bustle of main bazar road and DB gupta road.
Room was good,clean and size was ok,a comfortable bed,tv and ac,what we need more for a night or 2 stay.Bathroom was clean.
Food is the field where they need to improve, ordered a chicken biryani and was not worth the money we paid,It was completely dry and taste wise not good,no complimentary rayta or salan was with it.My plan was BnB but it was not worth.I had stayed at many hotels in Paharganj and Karolbagh of same budget the breakfast served here was worst of them all (among those which serves buffet breakfast),just poori sabji and poha with coffee/tea,never saw such buffet ever.If planning to stay here better to go for only rooms.
Overall stay was pleasant and can be recommended for a short stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rahul2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Mohan International, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Rahul,
Thanks for your review. We strive to offer stays equipped with all essential amenities at value-for-money deals. Your feedback about the food has been noted and passed on to our F&B department for improvement. FabHotels is a brand franchisee of budget hotels at 250+ locations spread across 25+ cities pan-India. Look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Hotel is at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station. Though the hotel is located in a congested by-lane, the interiors and other facilities are good. Food is of good quality. There is some issue with BSNL connectivity inside the rooms, though WIFI speed was excellent.

Room Tip: Good Hotel in Budget category
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ashish_mms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A hotel that belongs to star. Very bad experience. They don't have facilities of cold water also. They don't provide normal room facilities like bathroom slippers shaving kit shampoo.
After asking and complaining they don't even feel sorry and say Irba facility nai Hota.
Breakfast is also of low standard.
We had park a car on road. They ask my guest to remove my car as there car will park. Otherwise car might get damaged. How can they ask to remove a car from roadside.
They ask us to pay a double amount. After argument they check and took the correct payment.
I will never recommend anyone to stay here.
How did trip advisor rates the hotel nowadays I can't understand.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Very Good hotel for both business & leisure travel. But one thing which needs to be looked by the management is that they don't accept cards for the payment which has to be made for food. So, basically they only accept cards for the stay, due to which you need to make two types of payment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I choose to stay at this hotel for 2 days while I was on business trip to New Delhi. I booked this hotel through Goibibo.com. Located in Paharganj near to New Delhi metro station. I found this hotel nice, clean, excellent services, friendly staff and close to bazar.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SSonlin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Mohan International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi,
So glad that you liked your stay with us! Look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews