We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but authentic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Ranked #223 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Basic but authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

I've stayed at the Pallvi Palace on two occasions. Although my room wasn't like any of those pictured, it was comfortable enough for a short stopover. Located very conveniently near the railway station and the Karol Bagh street market it was also easy to get taxis day and night and for orientation purposes. I arrived and departed at unsocial hours and reception were most obliging in each case. Meals can be ordered in the room and are brought in from outside - so expect a little delay. Overall, you get what you pay for, so don't grumble. Don't expect a vast array of environmentally unfriendly toiletries: a loo roll and a mini hotel soap is the standard fare. It's more than enough.

  • Liked — Location, authenticity
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    12
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
14
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

When I reached the hotel, the first room they gave me had 2 cockroaches. When I showed them to the hotel person, he said, 'only two cockroaches, sir'. Then he brushed them under the table; didn't even try to get rid of them.

After arguing with him and receptionist they gave me another room. To my disgust I found it also had cockroaches but I was tired and ready to let it go. Then I noticed that the room was a simple room with no aircooler whereas I had booked for an aircooler room. Again I called reception and then they agreed to give me another room and promptly forgot. After 20 minutes I called them again and had to explain everything from begining and fight to get a deent room.

I had to argue so many times to get a room I booked for? And even when I complained, they are not bothered to correct their mistakes and clean the room (just 2 cockroaches, sir). I am not going back there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sennag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sangre Grande
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

This hotel is a cheap budget hotel and only recommended if money is a issue for you.
The hotel has no other benefits apart from
-Being in the midst of downtown Kashmiri gate/Pahargunj and near to Canought Palace area.
-Lots of eatery and cheap shopping area all around.

There is no good room service with lots of cockroaches and bedsheets not changed.
The toilets are ok but not upto the mark.

This hotel is recommended if you are coming to the city to get some works done and expecting nothing apart from being able to sleep in trhe night.

  • Liked — The Location of the hotel.
  • Disliked — The hotel is not well kept.
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pos1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2006

Hotel Pallvi Palace is a two stars hotel and I find it that the room and all people (Hotel Service) are very nice. The room has a nice accommodation and comfortable bed. There is a hot water in the bathroom.

I am glad to say, that the hotel staff were so kind and helpful and it was pleasure to me to be in hotel Pallvi Palace.

Ivan Keranon

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Keranov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2006

Don't mind run down rooms, but object to filthy sheets and blankets on the bed! Not recommended - if you have to, then take your own bed linen!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Paharganj
FabHotel Paharganj
#98 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#213 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hotel Chand Palace
#170 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#189 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#39 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Hotel Rama Inn
#285 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station

Property: FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Address: 8572 Arakashan Rd | Behind Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Pallvi Palace)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,113 - ₹ 2,095
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with FabHotels, Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallvi Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing