We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to be afraid ”

India Food Tour - Private Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: India Food Tour offers custom made and private tours in various cities of India. We design every aspect of the tour according to preferences and budget of the guests and thus offer maximum freedom to our guests to design their travel itinerary. Our services include short day tours which include food walks, photography tours, cooking classes, heritage walks, sightseeing tours and multi-day tours with above mentioned activities combined. These services offer maximum value for money and are a much better way of travel compared to simple sightseeing tour packages.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Was offered this as an option on a golden triangle trip with intrepid. This was a great way to sample some of Delhi,'s street foods but from safe outlets around the south campus. We sampled some great delicacies from all over India . The swarma and the kulfi were my favourites but also loved the paratha place the guide showed us for lunch in old Delhi

Thank Henrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at India Food Tour - Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Henrice,

Thanks for taking time out and writing us a review. We always take care of the hygiene and quality of food. We tried our best to give you an awesome experience and make your trip to India's golden triangle a memorable one.

Thanks


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"short notice"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"spice market"
in 2 reviews
"introduction"
in 5 reviews
"aaloo"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 12 reviews
"culture"
in 7 reviews
"india"
in 25 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 8 reviews
"insight"
in 2 reviews
"taj"
in 3 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The service and food was amazing. During the tour we visited places which were hard to find but had the best things. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaFood T, Guest Relations Manager at India Food Tour - Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Namaste and thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The dream tour you imagine, at least mine, with backalley restaurants and foodstands that serve very good food and a guide that takes you through it all with a lot of knowledge of food and a warm personality.
Worth every rupie and more.
Thanks Raj!

1  Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaFood T, Guest Relations Manager at India Food Tour - Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Namaste,

Thank you very much for writing this review and excellent rating. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Delhi was delightful, Agra amazing, and Jaipur wonderful. Our time was well spent, we ate, explored, and enjoyed each moment thanks in very large part to the thoughtful planning of the India Food Tour team.

7  Thank GIngerBertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaFood T, Owner at India Food Tour - Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Hello,

We are extremely glad to know that you liked our service and your trip to India. We are always happy to be of any service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2014

On our very first day in India, Raj gave us a really wonderful introduction to Delhi -- we traveled all over the city eating local street food (no issues with Delhi belly FYI) and got a real feel for the city's history, culture, and food scene. One highlight was visiting a Sikh temple and getting to help flip rotis in their giant communal kitchen which feeds up to 45,000 people a day. We went to places we would have missed on our own. We learned about and ate fabulous things I would have been afraid to try otherwise. I can't think of a better introduction to Delhi.
Also amazing is the way India Food Tour caters to your interests -- you just tell them what you are hoping to see/taste and they will customize the experience. We peppered Raj with questions about current life in India and he was really informative, plus very fun to "hang" with...and he also gave us suggestions on other things to do/see on the rest of our trip. On my last day Raj helped me do some shopping... he did an amazing job of taking me to specific places I wanted to see and also did some negotiating on my behalf. Very very helpful and fun! I can't recommend it enough. I don't normally like "tours" but this was truly fantastic.

5  Thank CameronManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaFood T, Owner at India Food Tour - Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We loved meeting you and exploring the city with you. Hoping to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Food Tour - Private Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to India Food Tour - Private Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing