We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nothing like photos in expedia” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chand Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chand Palace
Ranked #163 of 702 Hotels in New Delhi
qld australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nothing like photos in expedia”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

sheets dirty with black hair in bed, sheets obviously not changed from previous occupant. In very dodgy part of town, bathroom was filthy, no hot water. No flat screen tv as per expedia. staff not interested unless you wave money . would not recommend

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob444QldAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    22
    24
    9
    19
See reviews for
13
22
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

I returned to Delhi in March 2011 and immediately opted to stay in the Chand Palace again. Bookings can be made through the Chand Group of Hotel website (budgethotelsindelhi). The hotel never fails to deliver and cater for the needs of their customers. I was welcomed by the Front Desk staff (Mr Tarin) who is very courteous and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. My room was a Deluxe AC Room and was meticulously clean with clean bedding and lovely decor, flat panel TV (a must during the ICC World Cup) and ample storage. The bathroom was clean and shower provided hot and cold running water with basin (good for doing laundry and drying quickly!)
Room service is a must and I especially looked forward to the extensive breakfast menu on offer, which is continually delicious and delivered quickly. The Masala chai is a personal favourite and I have been unable to taste any better whilst in India! I also enjoyed many dinners whilst staying in the Chand Palace and aim to sample all of the extensive menu on offer.
The hotel staff were very friendly and remembered me from my previous visits. They work hard and are extremely polite and welcoming. Mr Neeraj the Hotel Manager is extremely helpful and strives to cater for the guests' needs, offering feedback forms and suggestion leaflets to help improve their stay.
The Tour Operator linked to the hotel (Mr Sunil) is very accommodating and flexible when arranging any tours or trips, although I have never been pushed to use the Tour Operator. Having previously used Mr Sunil's tour operator agency several times before, I continually return and highly recommend this service. On this occasion I hired a car and driver to visit various sites in and around Delhi. It saves time and effort when planning trips and is very good value for money.
The location of the hotel is ideal for those travelling outside Delhi and New Delhi Railway Station and is a mere 2 minute auto/rickshaw ride away. Although the Paharganj area is considered noisy and slightly precarious, the hotel is very safe, comfortable and close to many amenities. The only noise I experienced was when India won the cup! (which is highly understandable!) The local people in this area are friendly and learning a few words in Hindi goes a long way! If travelling back to the hotel at night, common sense suggests taking an auto or rickshaw for women travelling alone.
Overall Hotel Chand Palace provides a great stay, great value for money and outstanding service. One of the frequent guests of the Chand has been returning there for the past 15 years and it is easy to see why....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CleoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was decent for the price - old, but clean. The location was ok. It's not nearby any major tourist attractions or metro stations, but the area is busy so there are lots of auto rickshaws around. The only major downside was the sales tactics. They kept on urging us to speak to the "tour manager" even though we said we weren't interested. When we asked for a map, the receptionist said the "tour manager" has them. Also, there always seem to be many men hanging around the reception area.

Overall: ok for the price, but don't expect spectacular rooms or service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cltong482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

I was at this hotel in the middle of February for four nights and this place was a great. The room I had was very clean and their food was delicious also. It was convenient for me to travel to where I had to be in minutes and their caring and hospitality was second to none. I would love to go back on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adc_guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Not every room is the same. for example, there are mildew on the wall in my room.but the room he led me to see is better.

The sheet and blankets are dirty and have stains (this is a very basic requirement). The TV is not flat screen LCD-TV as shown in the picture.
service of the reception is not very good.

In conclusion, it's not worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#186 of 702 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#149 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#137 of 702 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#206 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#50 of 702 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chand Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chand Palace

Property: Hotel Chand Palace
Address: 54 Hotel Chand Palace Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,140 - ₹ 1,543
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chand Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Chand Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chand Palace New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing