We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from US$ 73.11
More Info
from US$ 95.06
More Info
from US$ 73.67
More Info
from US$ 148.47
More Info
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
683
28
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
683
28
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food street food hand sanitizer spice market kulfi great introduction cooking class street vendors his team delhi aditya chickpeas wipes chaos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We had a great time exploring the street food of Old Delhi with Shikha, who was helpful and accommodating with all of our requests. Shikha is very knowledgeable about everything related to Indian food, and she made us feel very comfortable to enjoy what would have otherwise been an overwhelming experience to try to navigate on our own!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank georgezhizhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Namaste George,

It was wonderful two days spend with you guys on food tour and shopping tour. Thanks for writing us a review.

Thanks again!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Our guide Abhimanyu was great, very helpful a lovely afternoon spent tasting the delights of Delhi. An experience well worth while.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jude5002018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Two of us went on the 4 hour Old Delhi tour and we loved it! The food was delicious and Jaidev explained everything as we went along. The first stop was our favorite and we tried a Lassi which I havent stopped thinking about since!
The tour gave a good variety of food and Jaidev answered any quetions we had about the food and the local culture. A well as trying the food we got to see some cool parts of old Delhi and Jaidev poitned out good tips for getting some great photos!
We also found it really helpful to go around with someone, if you've just arrived in Delhi this could be a good way to start and get a feel for the area.
I highly reccommend this tour for anyone :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kwhitfield91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Namaste,

Thank you for writing us such detailed review. It was wonderful having you on food tour. Hope the photography tips will help you in future.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Incredible food experience on the streets of Old Delhi. We learned so much, saw so much and ate so much! Simply breathtaking - the food, the different tastes, the food, the sights, the people .... did I mention the food?! A real wow moment was experiencing the way the same curry tastes different with every bite - simply amazing. Thank you so much to Raj (or Dr Spice as I called him!) for the tour - very highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Namaste Adam,

Thank you for such an honour. It is your feedbacks which keeps us motivated to learn and explore and keep going. Thank you for writing us a wonderful review. It was pleasure having on food tour.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Before we come to the details here are some basic facts about our 2-person food tour:

-18 different dishes in various locations
-visit of Old Delhi and New Delhi
-sightseeing with insider information
-explanation and studying of the human ability to taste and smell
-goodie bag with sanitary utensils (hand sanitizer, wet wipes, fresh water, handkerchiefs)

First, we got picked up by a driver at our hotel. He didn't say much but had a very calm and save style of driving and delivered us at the meeting point, were Shikha waited for us.
She introduced herself and gave us a short briefing about the tour we were going to start. Then she provided us with the necessary tools to have the most possible safety while trying a little selection of the vast number of Indian dishes. Beginning with a little selection of different tastes she explained to us the methods of tasting food and the functions of the various kinds of spices. Then she continued the tour, always trying to give us the best possible experience according to our taste. But she equally surprised us many times with totally unexpected new and wonderful flavors we would’ve never tried on our own.
All in all, it has to be said, that Shikhas food tour was one of the best decisions we made during our holidays in India. At first it seemed a little more expensive compared to other options, but it was truly worth more than every penny! She even gave us great advices for different restaurants in the cities we were going to visit after Delhi!
So the last thing we can say is a big THANK YOU for this great experience.

Hope to see you again some day in the future. Keep up the great work and enjoy!

Good luck for you!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Namaste Johannes,

Thank you for taking time out and writing us such detailed review, much appreciated. It was wonderful having you on food tour. Hope the tasting and smelling notes will always help you to appreciate the food more.

Keep eating!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews