We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this tour! So delicious and a great way to see Old Delhi”
Review of Food Tour in Delhi

Food Tour in Delhi
Ranked #1 of 215 Shopping in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer customised food tours, cooking classes, photography walks, and shopping tours in Delhi city These tour services are meant for tourists who want to explore authentic Indian cuisine, sights, heritage and charms of new and old India. We listen to what guests really want and design our tours according to their needs. Our focus is on promotion of real Indian cuisine and culture as experienced by residents of New Delhi. The tours showcase best of Indian sights and food served by reputed food vendors who have been in business for 3 or more generations at the same spot. With us, you'll get the real India experience. Number of dishes included in our food tours vary between 15-30 depending upon type of food tour chosen. Guests can also combine these food tours with photography walk, tea tasting and many other exciting activities. Free pick up and drop facilities from hotel in air-conditioned vehicles, bottled water, wipes, sanitizer are included in tour price at no extra cost. Food safety and hygiene plays a very important part in everything we do and all of food vendors included in our tours have impeccable reputations for good food and hygiene.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"indian food"
in 81 reviews
"street food"
in 41 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 39 reviews
"hand sanitizer"
in 16 reviews
"spice market"
in 32 reviews
"curries"
in 12 reviews
"kulfi"
in 13 reviews
"great introduction"
in 12 reviews
"butter chicken"
in 7 reviews
"cultural experience"
in 7 reviews
"different parts"
in 5 reviews
"rickshaw ride"
in 9 reviews
"indian culture"
in 11 reviews
"great company"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"chandni chowk"
in 10 reviews
"paratha"
in 10 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I spent 2 days exploring the street food of Delhi with Rajeev. It was in every way an excellent experience. Rajeev started with testing our palate (progressively spicier dishes contrasted with a couple blander stops), and once he determined we could handle any reasonable spice level and that is what we liked, he took us to the absolute best places with the most flavor. We "broke" every tourist rule about eating on the street: we had raw fruits and vegetables (I love my chilies), we had water based snacks and drinks (pani puri, mango lassi) and even had "chinese" food off a truck. Rajeev told us he knows the reputable vendors, and our trust paid off. We got to have the best food and no side effects! Rajeev kept us entertained throughout. He is obsessed with the food and its history in India. He knew how long each vendor was operating (decades typically) and I know he took us to the best ones, because we did a food-focused tour of Delhi ourselves last time, and it was much less successful in finding the hits.

Some highlights:

* The best butter chicken I ever had (I don't like butter chicken normally, but this was something else entirely)

* Amazing mutton korma cooked in insane amounts of ghee (it'a wonderful thing, trust me)

* Intensely flavorful carrot soup that I swear had to have some meat broth as the base, but it didn't.

* Spicy chicken tikka roll that was too addictive to stop eating.

Every single thing we tried was at worst very good, but mostly excellent. There was a lot of food, but in the end we felt full but not overly so. Rajeev kept the discipline of only trying enough to get a taste for the most part. Of course, he did not stop us if we wanted to keep going when the food was simply too good (e.g. the highlights above).

I highly recommend this tour if you are at all interested in Indian food.

Thank mahleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Namaste,

Thank you for writing us a wonderful review, much appreciated! It was lovely meeting true foodies. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to India and explore food in other cities.

Thanks again
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-India, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Tour in Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Food Tour in Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing