We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from US$ 73.11
More Info
from US$ 95.06
More Info
from US$ 73.67
More Info
from US$ 148.47
More Info
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
683
28
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
683
28
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food street food hand sanitizer spice market kulfi great introduction cooking class street vendors his team delhi aditya chickpeas wipes chaos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was by far one of the best experiences I have had in food and in travel. My wife and I had the pleasure of spending the day privately with Rajeev, the owner of the tour group, who took us through Old Delhi to try around 15-20 different foods. Rajeev explained in detail the foods we tried including the different, complex flavors in each. He knew all the right places to go, the best vendors in the city, the rich history of the foods and their importance in the country. Rajeev was a great host, funny, attentive, and took us to extra places that he loved. They really went the extra mile for us and started our trip in India off perfectly! We were so happy with the experience that we used their services for a tour in Agra - which was also amazing. I cannot recommend this tour enough! If you go to India - do this tour!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Namaste Chris,

Thank you for taking time out and writing us a review. It was pleasure hosting you in Delhi and Agra. And we wish you both a happy married foodie life ahead.

Keep eating!

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The Dehli Food Tour with Chef Rajeev Goyal was an amazing and exceptional experience. He is a very friendly person and experienced foodie and chef who adapts the tour to your wishes and interests. He picked me up from the hotel. We were a small group and the tour started in Old Dehli. I would have never found nor dared to enter some of the shops and places. At every station Rajeev highlighted a special feature or teqnique, ingredient or spice which makes this location special. My personal hightlight was the kulcha bread near the Sikh temple. Would highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Namaste Sabina,

Thank you for writing us a review. It was our pleasure to host you and your friends. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We took this food tour on our first day in India and we highly reccomend everyone to do the same. Walking the streets of Old Delhi with such knowledgeable and true Delhi guide really helped us to adjust and feel comfortable in the city. The food was delicious, I want to make a special shout out to ice cream that we had - you will never try anything like this anywhere else in the world!
Raj (our guide) is a true food guru and scientist. He'll tell you things that you never even thought about, teach you how to taste food and... he is just the best! Not to mention how friendly, lovely and funny he was! Honestly, we were so lucky to book this exact street food tour among all others!
I would highly recommend this to everyone!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank anastasiam668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Namaste Anastasia,

It was our pleasure hosting you on Food Tour in Delhi, and i hope your shout for ice-cream will be heard at long distance.
Thank you for writing us such wonderful and descriptive review and hoping to see you again soon. Till then keep eating!


Thanks
Team - Food Tour in Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Wow!! We arranged a private tour to suit our date, time and length of tour. It did seem a tad expensive but turned out to be excellent value for money!!

We were picked up on time and taken to meet our guide : chef Raj. He was very knowledgeable, fun and a lovely guy. He took us to some very out of the way places and although you can look on the internet and visit these places yourself you have to find them and then know what to order. Then there is the hygiene aspect - covered off by Raj. We walked for a short while and then took an auto rickshaw for a couple of hours jumping on and off as required. We elected not to do any other sightseeing - just food and there is plenty of it. After the first two stops we asked Raj just to get one portion for us to share. We probably tried about 10 to 12 different things and could have had more. Raj was great company, v helpful and he warns you about his bad jokes - the warning should be better!!! I cannot recommend this company enough and I will def use them again when next in Delhi - we’ll done Sikha & Raj! We had a ball and the memories will stay with us forever. I deliberately didn’t mention what food we had as I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprises for others. Cheers, David

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank d4v1dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Namaste David,

It was wonderful meeting you and your wife, true foodies what we call. Thank you for taking time out and writing us such a wonderful review.

Hope you see you soon on your next trip to India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We had the most amazing first day in India with Shikha. This food tour experience introduced us not only thr vast variety of foods on offer, it introduced us to Delhi and all it's chaos up close and personally. On our own we would never have ventured as far, seen as much nor tasted the variety of foods we ate our way through in this single day.
With an adventurous 12 year old and slightly nervous about spicy food 10 year old eater in tow we were in awe of how quickly they became comfortable in trying everything on offer - even the spiciest of curries were tried following Shikha’s 3 bite rule. This made meal times for the rest of our trip so much more enjoyable as everyone was open to giving everything a go.

We had such a fantastic day - we could not recommend this enough to others. Thank you for such a safe, adventurous, delicious and wonderful experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank GLT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Namaste Gayle,

Thank you for taking time out and writing us a wonderful review, much appreciated!
It was pleasure meeting you and your loving foodie family. Hope the 3 bites rule will always help to make food taste better.

Keep eating!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews