We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from US$ 55.00
More Info
from US$ 45.20
More Info
from US$ 83.88
More Info
from US$ 131.00
More Info
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
471
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food street food sikh temple hand sanitizer spice market curries kulfi great introduction butter chicken cultural experience perfect guide an absolute rickshaw ride indian culture old dehli great company an amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The tour was great and Rajiv the chef was excellent at showing us how to experience all the food. I would recommend this tour to anyone coming to Delhi. The butter chicken is amazing!! So are the fruit sandwiches. My only feedback to the company is to get an online payment gateway which would make it easier to pay for the tour.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bhavm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Namaste,

We appreciate you kind review and will surely implement the payment gateway. So that our foodie guest doesn't have to wait to get to us ;)

It was lovely to have you on Food Tour.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic day sampling food in places we would never have found ourselves. Great guide and everything already paid for up front made it a very relaxing day.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Namaste Stephen,

It was lovely meeting you both. Thank you for writing us a review.

Cheers!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Rajeev was a perfect guide. Very know knowledgeable and passionate. We tried many dishes in old Delhi we would have never known about. It was surprising how complex indian cuisine is and Rajeev did a great job at educating us. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Namaste Jackie,

Thank you for taking time out and writing us a review. It was pleasure meeting the real foodies. Keep exploring the food in same way and we will be happy to host you again on your next trip to India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I have taken several food walking tours in various cities, it is one of the things I like to do at the beginning of a trip to get oriented to a city and get insight into local cuisine. This was one of the best food tours I have ever done. It is clear that they are conscious of the concerns of travelers to India and provide hand sanitizer, hand wipes, a bottle of water, and a bag in which to carry them. The tour takes you through various places you would never find on your own or be confident to try on your own. It has you explore Old Delhi by foot and tuk tuk which is an adventure of its own. All of the food was interesting and I found virtually all of it delicious. The insight into flavors and food was really well done. I would highly recommend anyone with time in Delhi to take this tour. It would be good for families, individuals, couples, friends basically anyone who wanted to explore the city and the food.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kellious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Namaste Kelli,

It was our pleasure to have you on food tour. Thank you for taking time out and writing us a wonderful review, much appreciated!!
Taking a food tour on first day helps you to ease down rest of the trip in a particular country by giving you insights about local food, people and much more.

Thanks again!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We loved the Delhi food tour!!! Our 2 guides were amazing and taught us so much about not only the different spices and styles of Indian food but how our palette reacts to it and why. We learned so much and had some awesome food that we definitely wouldn't have found otherwise!! If you are going to Delhi this is a MUST do - and no upset tummy's :)

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ahenry19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Namaste Henry,

It was pleasure to host foodies like you. Thank you for writing us a review. Hope the learning will further help you appreciate the food more.

Keep eating!
Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews