We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from $67.50
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
686
28
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
28
6
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We were taken around old Dehli by Shikha who is a real foodie. She met us ay the train station with a bag of goodies for the tour including water, wipes and hand sanitiser. We followed her around to an abundance of savoury and sweet food stalls, restaurants and eateries that had been selected by her based on our tastes and spice levels. We ate and learned so much about the food and the city of Delhi. It was a great day out and definitely a highlight of our India trip. If you love food then this is the trip for you!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Eliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Namaste Eliza,

Thank you for writing us such descriptive review. Hope you enjoyed your trip to India. We will look forward to see you again and have a DJ night with Indian food ;)

keep rocking!!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The tour was great and Rajiv the chef was excellent at showing us how to experience all the food. I would recommend this tour to anyone coming to Delhi. The butter chicken is amazing!! So are the fruit sandwiches. My only feedback to the company is to get an online payment gateway which would make it easier to pay for the tour.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bhavm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Namaste,

We appreciate you kind review and will surely implement the payment gateway. So that our foodie guest doesn't have to wait to get to us ;)

It was lovely to have you on Food Tour.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Great experience explains some of the history, techniques and reasons for the food.
She took use around to lots of little different spots that have history behind them, to dry some very good food in vendors/shops you more then likely may just walk past.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Jedd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Namaste Jedd,

Thank you for taking time our and writing us a review. It was pleasure meeting you. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Amritsar.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

My 26 year old son and I had a fantastic time with Shikha and Jyoti. This tour company has been doing these tours for 7+ years and started because of Shikha’s husbands love of food and interest in the culinary arts. Beyond the 20+ items we tasted which went from sweet to savory to spicy we got a great tour on foot, by rickshaw and by van-Delhi traffic is something. We had no other plans that day so Shikha filled the afternoon and a good part of the evening for us.

This company does food and photography tours in a couple of other cities as well. We were picked up and dropped off as coordinated!

Oh and we also got touring supplies of bottled water, dry and wet wipes, and sanitizing fluid! Can’t beat it!

3  Thank mtknash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Namaste Mary,

Thank you for taking time out and writing such detailed review, much appreciated!!
It was pleasure meeting you and your son. Hope you see you again on your next trip to India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic day sampling food in places we would never have found ourselves. Great guide and everything already paid for up front made it a very relaxing day.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank scotinlondon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Namaste Stephen,

It was lovely meeting you both. Thank you for writing us a review.

Cheers!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews