We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great evening”
Review of Food Tour in Delhi

Food Tour in Delhi
Ranked #1 of 215 Shopping in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer customised food tours, cooking classes, photography walks, and shopping tours in Delhi city These tour services are meant for tourists who want to explore authentic Indian cuisine, sights, heritage and charms of new and old India. We listen to what guests really want and design our tours according to their needs. Our focus is on promotion of real Indian cuisine and culture as experienced by residents of New Delhi. The tours showcase best of Indian sights and food served by reputed food vendors who have been in business for 3 or more generations at the same spot. With us, you'll get the real India experience. Number of dishes included in our food tours vary between 15-30 depending upon type of food tour chosen. Guests can also combine these food tours with photography walk, tea tasting and many other exciting activities. Free pick up and drop facilities from hotel in air-conditioned vehicles, bottled water, wipes, sanitizer are included in tour price at no extra cost. Food safety and hygiene plays a very important part in everything we do and all of food vendors included in our tours have impeccable reputations for good food and hygiene.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Having arrived in Delhi the day before, our Food Tour was our first experience of the Old Delhi night market. We had the most wonderful tour with an illuminating guide. My wife and I had booked this tour in the Uk to ease us into India culture and food. It is an experience to remember and a valuable exercise to thoughts who doubt Indian food. Nothing to worry about as your a walked through the tastes and flavours of Delhi. We even visited the Sikh temple kitchens and all.
Not to be missed, especially by independent couples wanting to get close to to Indian life. And yes, we are fine!

Thank maentwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Namaste,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about the food tour, we appreciate! It was our pleasure to host you both and show you around the city.

Thanks again!
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"indian food"
in 81 reviews
"street food"
in 41 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 39 reviews
"hand sanitizer"
in 16 reviews
"spice market"
in 32 reviews
"curries"
in 12 reviews
"kulfi"
in 13 reviews
"great introduction"
in 12 reviews
"butter chicken"
in 7 reviews
"cultural experience"
in 7 reviews
"different parts"
in 5 reviews
"rickshaw ride"
in 9 reviews
"indian culture"
in 11 reviews
"great company"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"chandni chowk"
in 10 reviews
"paratha"
in 10 reviews
Filter

113 - 117 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked this tour for our first evening in Delhi. Our flight was delayed and we were half an hour late, but thankfully Rajeev and Shikha were happy to wait. And thank goodness they did as the tour was awesome!

A driver picked us up from our hotel and drove us to the Chandni Chowk Market. We were met by Shikha, who then walked us to the meeting point where Rajeev was waiting for us.

Rajeev is a chef and taught us about flavour profiles and how to truly ‘taste’ food which brought the experience to life.

We covered a fair stretch of the market, even jumping into tuk tuks to go to different places. I loved that Rajeev was so passionate about us trying as much food as we wanted, as well as showing us local only specialities, including stalls that only open at night.

As for the food, oh myyyy, it was wonderful! Great variety, a mixture of both sweet and savoury and as much as you could eat. My friend and I filled up before the main meal as the food was so good. A tip would be to come hungry!

I would absolutely recommend this tour. The company were easy to deal with, prompt with all communication and Rajeev and Shikha were both lovely. Thanks for a great first night in Delhi!

Thank LynJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Namaste Jane,

It was lovely meeting the 2 foodie friends. It gives us more energy to see passionate people like you, flying and still having the stamina to take a food tour. Thank you for such detailed review, much appreciated!

Keep eating, cheers!
Shikha - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Shikrha knows her stuff and makes it very pleasurable. This was brilliant from start to finish. We learned about Indian food and how flavours can alter by how you eat your food. Brilliant tips on how to stop the fire from chilli burning your mouth!
Like other reviewers, we also had transport provided. As it was our first day in Delhi, this was a wise move!
A highly recommended tour, with the added bonus of walking round Chandni Chowk - not something you would do on your own as a newcomer to Delhi.

Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Namaste karen,

It was lovely meeting you both and it was our pleasure to have you on food tour. Thank you for taking time out and writing us a wonderful review. Hope the tasting tips will help throughout your tour in India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Tour in Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Food Tour in Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing