We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from US$ 73.11
More Info
from US$ 95.06
More Info
from US$ 73.67
More Info
from US$ 148.47
More Info
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
682
28
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
682
28
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food street food hand sanitizer spice market kulfi great introduction cooking class street vendors his team delhi aditya chickpeas wipes chaos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked this tour for our first evening in Delhi. Our flight was delayed and we were half an hour late, but thankfully Rajeev and Shikha were happy to wait. And thank goodness they did as the tour was awesome!

A driver picked us up from our hotel and drove us to the Chandni Chowk Market. We were met by Shikha, who then walked us to the meeting point where Rajeev was waiting for us.

Rajeev is a chef and taught us about flavour profiles and how to truly ‘taste’ food which brought the experience to life.

We covered a fair stretch of the market, even jumping into tuk tuks to go to different places. I loved that Rajeev was so passionate about us trying as much food as we wanted, as well as showing us local only specialities, including stalls that only open at night.

As for the food, oh myyyy, it was wonderful! Great variety, a mixture of both sweet and savoury and as much as you could eat. My friend and I filled up before the main meal as the food was so good. A tip would be to come hungry!

I would absolutely recommend this tour. The company were easy to deal with, prompt with all communication and Rajeev and Shikha were both lovely. Thanks for a great first night in Delhi!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LynJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Namaste Jane,

It was lovely meeting the 2 foodie friends. It gives us more energy to see passionate people like you, flying and still having the stamina to take a food tour. Thank you for such detailed review, much appreciated!

Keep eating, cheers!
Shikha - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We did this on my last day in Delhi. Really really good and although we didn't book the chef, he came along and was brilliant. Food was really good, and as 2 girls in our 20's we probably wouldn't have ventured far into Old Delhi by ourselves. 4 hours was plenty for us but you really need to pace yourself! Well worth the money, would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank charliil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Namaste Charlie,

It was our pleasure to show you around the city and was lovely meeting both foodies ;)
Your review is much appreciated, thanks!

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Rajeev and Shikka were amazing. They were both full of so much knowledge and were great tour guides today. And the food was delicious and interesting. The highlight was to experience the different flavors of Delhi and how they can change within the same course. They even took us to a jewellery shop after the food tasting was over extending our tour longer than they needed. My wife, parents, and I would absolutely recommend this tour to everyone and are thankful for the day we had.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank trevorpacker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Owner at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Namaste Trevor,

It was wonder meeting you and your family. Thank you for writing us wonderful review. Hope the food will not remain same for you all ;)
We were happy to extent the tour and take you to the jewellery shop as asked by you and family, to make sure we try and fullfill most of the requirements in your wish list.

Thanks
Shikha Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Shikrha knows her stuff and makes it very pleasurable. This was brilliant from start to finish. We learned about Indian food and how flavours can alter by how you eat your food. Brilliant tips on how to stop the fire from chilli burning your mouth!
Like other reviewers, we also had transport provided. As it was our first day in Delhi, this was a wise move!
A highly recommended tour, with the added bonus of walking round Chandni Chowk - not something you would do on your own as a newcomer to Delhi.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Namaste karen,

It was lovely meeting you both and it was our pleasure to have you on food tour. Thank you for taking time out and writing us a wonderful review. Hope the tasting tips will help throughout your tour in India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a great way to see parts of Delhi you may otherwise not be prepared to venture into on your own. You will learn a lot about Indian food. Overall a great experience.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodTourIn_Delhi, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Namaste Roger,

Thank you for writing us a review. It was pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again on your next trip to India.

Thanks
Team - Food Tour In Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews