We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Food Tour in Delhi tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour in Delhi
from US$ 55.00
More Info
from US$ 104.00
More Info
from US$ 60.00
More Info
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
465
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food street food sikh temple hand sanitizer spice market curries kulfi great introduction butter chicken cultural experience an excellent guide rickshaw ride indian culture great company his knowledge chandni chowk paratha
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

I took the full day cooking class alone on what was essentially my first day in India. At first the experience was a little intimidating, especially as there was some confusion with the pickup from my hotel (I don't think it was their fault, but the hotel or the driver) and then the drive itself was quite long and ended in some neighborhood near the airport.

The class itself was excellent and very personal. Even thought it is quite costly, I would say it is worth every rupee if you are a reasonably experienced home cook and interested in cooking Indian dishes at home. The best way to describe it is that a friend who is an experienced cook invites you to his home to teach you (and has people there helping with the chores, so you can focus on the important parts).

4  Thank der_otto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for writing this review and we are really happy that you found the class useful and enjoyable. Sorry about the distance, both places are a bit far away from each other. Couldn't be avoided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I attended the cooking class and the Chef was relaxed, fun and very knowledgable. I got tips and tricks to make my own Indian at home. Exceeded my expectations!

4  Thank taffeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Namaste,
We are very happy to know that you liked the class and it exceeded your expectations. It was a great pleasure meeting you and have you with us in our kitchen. We hope that your Indian cooking get even better after this.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Fantanstic tour! Jaidev, the guide, was excellent. Thoughtful, funny, informative. Food was awesome - well worth it to get the tour rather than try to find eats on your own. He also showed me some secret spots with incredible views and we visited a beautiful temple. Highly recommend!

3  Thank TeresaSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Namaste Teresa,

Thank you very much for writing this review. Spending the day with you exploring Delhi was a lovely experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Wow, if you in anyway like food (and who doesn't) then I cannot recommend this enough. Tour guides were really awesome, food was mind blowing and you get to see lots of old Delhi that you probably would never see otherwise. We also visited a Sikh temple (food for your soul) which was totally beautiful and you get to try many many types of food you may well be missing out on - and believe me you don't want to be! A++ would trade again.

5  Thank WilliamTonkinHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for writing this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Excellent A+++ guest. Will definitely look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This is more than just a food tour! The duration of an afternoon and an evening means that you are never fully satiated and always excited about the next meal, or snack, or surprise! Lots of travelling, this isn't just a walking tour around Old Delhi with eating in between. You will enjoy cycle rickshaw rides through the streets of Old Delhi, climbs up to fantastic views over the city, and great humour and entertainment from the guides. They just don't take you to somewhere nearby - you are covering lots of distance to get to specifically interesting places to try specific types of dishes. The fun is in the journey rather than the destination and we got to try many amazing types of foods that we would have never otherwise tried and that you will never find in a restaurant. Perfect Delhi experience!

5  Thank theappr0ach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Namaste,

Thank you very much for this detailed review and explaining it so well. We loved spending the day with you and are really happy that you enjoyed it as much as we did.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews