We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth It”
Review of Food Tour in Delhi

Food Tour in Delhi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 83.88*
and up
Experience Indian Food: Delhi Food Tour
More Info
US$ 55.00*
and up
4-Hour Old Delhi Food Tour
More Info
US$ 95.00*
and up
Indian Cooking Class
Ranked #1 of 188 Shopping in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer customised food tours, cooking classes, photography walks, and shopping tours in Delhi city These tour services are meant for tourists who want to explore authentic Indian cuisine, sights, heritage and charms of new and old India. We listen to what guests really want and design our tours according to their needs. Our focus is on promotion of real Indian cuisine and culture as experienced by residents of New Delhi. The tours showcase best of Indian sights and food served by reputed food vendors who have been in business for 3 or more generations at the same spot. With us, you'll get the real India experience. Number of dishes included in our food tours vary between 15-30 depending upon type of food tour chosen. Guests can also combine these food tours with photography walk, tea tasting and many other exciting activities. Free pick up and drop facilities from hotel in air-conditioned vehicles, bottled water, wipes, sanitizer are included in tour price at no extra cost. Food safety and hygiene plays a very important part in everything we do and all of food vendors included in our tours have impeccable reputations for good food and hygiene.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We did an extended food tour that incorporated some photography and were highly impressed by the food & our guide Jaidev. Most of the places we went to were completely out of the way and would never have found them ourselves.
The quality of the food was outstanding and there was no 'Delhi belly' aftershock as the company has gone to great lengths to ensure that all places visited were 'safe'.
Don't think twice, you will love it

3  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hello Andrew,

It's really nice to hear from you. I really enjoyed spending the day with you guys . I hope that you got some good pictures in addition to food. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 313 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

I took the full day cooking class alone on what was essentially my first day in India. At first the experience was a little intimidating, especially as there was some confusion with the pickup from my hotel (I don't think it was their fault, but the hotel or the driver) and then the drive itself was quite long and ended in some neighborhood near the airport.

The class itself was excellent and very personal. Even thought it is quite costly, I would say it is worth every rupee if you are a reasonably experienced home cook and interested in cooking Indian dishes at home. The best way to describe it is that a friend who is an experienced cook invites you to his home to teach you (and has people there helping with the chores, so you can focus on the important parts).

4  Thank der_otto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for writing this review and we are really happy that you found the class useful and enjoyable. Sorry about the distance, both places are a bit far away from each other. Couldn't be avoided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I attended the cooking class and the Chef was relaxed, fun and very knowledgable. I got tips and tricks to make my own Indian at home. Exceeded my expectations!

4  Thank taffeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Namaste,
We are very happy to know that you liked the class and it exceeded your expectations. It was a great pleasure meeting you and have you with us in our kitchen. We hope that your Indian cooking get even better after this.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Fantanstic tour! Jaidev, the guide, was excellent. Thoughtful, funny, informative. Food was awesome - well worth it to get the tour rather than try to find eats on your own. He also showed me some secret spots with incredible views and we visited a beautiful temple. Highly recommend!

3  Thank TeresaSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Namaste Teresa,

Thank you very much for writing this review. Spending the day with you exploring Delhi was a lovely experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Wow, if you in anyway like food (and who doesn't) then I cannot recommend this enough. Tour guides were really awesome, food was mind blowing and you get to see lots of old Delhi that you probably would never see otherwise. We also visited a Sikh temple (food for your soul) which was totally beautiful and you get to try many many types of food you may well be missing out on - and believe me you don't want to be! A++ would trade again.

5  Thank WilliamTonkinHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiFood T, Manager at Food Tour in Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for writing this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Excellent A+++ guest. Will definitely look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Tour in Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Food Tour in Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing